Favorite Festive Lipsticks

dsc_0732dsc_0735

With the holidays being super crazy for me this year with my recent trip to New York I didn’t have time to put together a whole holiday look like I did last year. Instead, I decided to share with yall some of my favorite festive lipsticks to wear this time of year!

In terms of reds, I have three favorites. The first is the longest lasting of all of them, the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso. It is the classic red shade that everyone is sporting this holiday season. It will also last through all your holiday festivities. Next, the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella is a new product to me but I am already in love with it. It is literally my perfect shade of red and it is super comfortable to wear! Lastly, one that is a bit different but also the cheapest option, the Milani Metallic Liquid Lipstick in Materialistic. This is another new product to me, however, I am in love. I cannot even feel this on my lips when I wear it. It drys down instantly and it lasts forever and a day! I love the metallic aspect of this lipstick it’s a little something extra for this holiday season.

Next, I wanted to do my favorite darker berry or darker nude shades since everyone won’t want to wear red for the holidays. The first of these is the darkest berry shade. It is the Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Baracuda. This is the cheapest lip product and the longest lasting one out of these three. Lastly, Mac Twig and Amorous are always my go-to’s day-to-day over the winter months including the holiday season. They are extremely comfortable and give me that little extra boost of color than the normal nudes I usually go with. The berry tones in these lipsticks are perfect for this time of year!

I’d love to know what lipsticks you are wearing this holiday season and if you have any suggestions for me! Next up I am doing a post with pictures from my recent trip to New York! I can’t believe it is currently Christmas Eve! Happy Holidays, everyone!

Leave a Reply

