I’m Back & Current Favorites

dsc_0726dsc_0728

I feel like I have been gone forever! School got really crazy towards the end of the semester and I was really lacking in creativity so instead of putting out bad content I decided to just focus on school and take a much needed break from blogging. But now that I finished the semester (with all A’s!) I’m back and feeling more creative and more excited about makeup than ever!

I thought I’d just catch yall up on my life and let you know some of my favorites from the past couple of months as well. As I am writing this I am packing to head to New York on the 17th! I’m heading there for about four day’s with some of my family including my aunt and my brother! While we are there we are doing all sorts of fun Christmassy things including seeing the tree at Rockefeller Center, going to see the Rockettes, and the Nutcracker as well as quite a few other amazing activities! If you have any suggestions let me know! I’ve only been to New York once before about four years ago so any suggestions would be super helpful!

My last post was my Fall Lookbook and I loved how that post turned out (if you haven’t seen it go check it out!). It really sparked a larger interest in fashion so I’ve done quite a bit of shopping of the last few months and picked up some new clothes! I’m really loving putting together outfits every day. I’ve especially loved planning out what I am going to wear in New York. If OOTD (outfit of the day) posts would be something yall might be interested in let me know and I’ll be sure to start doing some!

I haven’t gotten too much new makeup lately, however, I have found a new favorite foundation in the new Smashbox Studio Skin Foundation. It has a good amount of coverage while still looking like my skin and it lasts all day long! When I want a really light coverage I have been mixing together the Laura Mercier Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer and the Mac Face & Body Foundation. They give me a great light dewy coverage that I’ve really been loving. The one product I haven’t been able to go a day without is the Mac Cream Colour Base in Hush. It makes my skin look so healthy and glowy and really enhances any highlighter I may use. In terms of my eyes, I haven’t been using eyeshadow much at all over the past couple of months. Instead, I’ve been using the Nudestix eyeshadow sticks. My favorites have been Taupe, Twilight, Army, & Angel. Lastly, a tool I have added to my everyday routine is the Real Techniques Sculpting Sponge. I use this tool to blend out my cream contour and the Mac Cream Color Base.

My hair has grown quite a bit over the past couple of months and a shampoo and conditioner that I didn’t think I was going to love as much as I do are the Suave Biotin Infusion Strengthening Shampoo & Conditioner. This shampoo and conditioner is very light and doesn’t add any weight to my hair. It also makes my hair super soft. After I use this shampoo and conditioner I can usually make my hair last two-three days, which is so healthy for my hair!

I think that get yall all caught up in my life at the moment… Be on the look out for a festive post and a post all about my new skincare routine and how my skin is doing after my trip to the dermatologist! Let me know what posts of mine are your favorites and what kind of posts you’d like to see in the new year!

One thought on “I’m Back & Current Favorites

Leave a Reply

