Fall Clothing Try-On Haul: Necessary Clothing, Boohoo, TJMaxx, & Old Navy

I’ve had a bit of a major wardrobe refresh for this fall/winter. I was really focused on tops because I have more than enough jeans… The tops above are from TJMaxx. As you can tell I’m a fan of neutrals, but don’t worry I promise there is a little bit of color! Also be on the lookout for a Fall Lookbook using some of these new tops! Surprisingly my favorite shirt has to be the green cold-shoulder top. It’s one of those shirts you just throw on with a pair of jeans and it looks like a whole outfit!

I stopped by an Old Navy outlet store because Old Navy carries my favorite button up shirts, plaids, and basics. As you can see I definitely stocked up for this Fall/Winter! The green utility shirt I’ve worn countless times already! With the weather in Arkansas still pretty warm in the 70’s-80’s it’s the perfect shirt to throw on as a light jacket over a tank top and jeans!

 

I made my first order from Necessary Clothing. I used the Unidays 20% off coupon and picked up quite a few things. I was so thankful that they gave the measurements on the website! It helped me pick sizes so easily! Everything fit perfectly the way I wanted them to! I’d have to say my favorite top from this haul is the oversized slouchy sweater. It is the most comfortable sweater I have ever owned… I could wear it every day, honestly.

The last place I ordered from was Boohoo during their 50% off everything sale. I picked up two nicer button-up tops for the fall and I am in love with the quality of these tops! they fit great and the sleeves roll up perfectly. I’ve already worn the grid print shirt and it is super light-weight and looks great with the front tucked into a pair of black jeans!

I’d love to know what styles you’ve been into for this Fall/Winter! I’m trying to decide if a black leather skirt would be a good edition to my wardrobe since all I wear is jeans.. Especially after seeing so many people wearing leather skirts in a really casual way this season with oversized sweaters and button-up shirts.

Leave a Reply

