Shop My Stash: October

dsc_0530

dsc_0529

Since I am on a makeup buying ban I thought I would reach into my collection and pull out some products I haven’t used in awhile! I was thinking I would stick to a more natural look with cream products and subtle highlights and contours.

For my base, I wanted to really put the NYX Angel Veil Primer to the test since I haven’t really used it much since I got it. For a lighter foundation, I pulled out my two stick foundations the Clinique Chubby in the Nude Foundation Stick and the Anastasia Beverly Hills Stick Foundation. To conceal I decided to go with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer that I fell in love with over the summer. Lastly, my favorite cream palette the Make Up For Ever Pro Sculpting Face Palette.

For optional powder products to set my creams I chose the Benefit Hoola Bronzer, Makeup Revolution Radiance Palette, and the Tarte Loose Setting Powder. For brows, I am trying to use up my Soap & Glory Brow Archery Pencil and testing out the Essence Make Me Brow. Lastly for my eyes, I wanted a simple palette that I was obsessed with when I got it, the Becca Ombre Rouge Eyeshadow Palette. It is perfect for either going simple or smokey. The mascara I’ve been using at the moment is the Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara. I decided not to pick any lip products because I usually just go with what I am feeling when I decide what lip to wear!

Let me know if you think this would be a good monthly series to do and if I should do a follow-up post in a week or so about what I thought of the products? I’ve also considered turning this idea into a monthly makeup tutorial, but just let me know what you think of this post and if you have any ideas for new posts to do!

3 thoughts on “Shop My Stash: October

Leave a Reply

