Collective Haul: Ulta, HauteLook, CVS, Mac

Since the beginning of September I have made a few makeup related purchases from Ulta, CVS, HauteLook, and Mac. I decided to rally them all together to make a haul post!

There have been quite a number of trips to Ulta… Some things that are newly released that I wanted to try and others that caught my eye in the store. Specifically, I have been interested in trying out brow pomade so I picked up the NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade and their Brow Brush along with their Control Freak Brow Gel. After trying it out, I knew it was for me but I wanted a more pigmented product so back to Ulta I went and I picked up the Anastasia Brow Pomade in Blonde. I’m absolutely in love with it! In fact, it was in my September Favorites. I picked up a couple new primers over the month as well, the Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Primer and the NYX Angel Veil Primer mainly due to the multitude of bloggers and YouTubers that rave about both of these primers. If you haven’t noticed I have also been on a foundation kick lately and when I saw Casey Holmes on YouTube use the Smashbox Studio Skin Foundation and Concealer and just how natural it looked but still applied with a good amount of coverage I knew I need to try it out! Lastly, from Ulta, I couldn’t pass up the new Urban Decay Vice Lipstick Palette in Blackmail. All of the colors were amazing and I had never tried their lipsticks before and for only $35 I wasn’t going to pass it up! Also, the packaging is to die for.. If you read my Liquid Lipstick post then you will know that BareMinerals does one of my favorite formulas and when I swatched the shade XYZ I knew I needed it in my life for this fall! It is the perfect warm slightly orangey browny nude color that looks amazing with warm smokey eyeshadow looks.

 

 

Morphe is one of my favorite budget brands that has amazing quality. However, I do not like to pay their shipping costs for where I live… Luckily, every so often they come on HauteLook and I always snatch up a few products. This time, I got the 35OS and the 35OM palettes just in time for fall! Definitely be looking out for a warm smokey makeup tutorial later this month! I stopped in CVS one day this past month and they were doing a buy two get two free on their Wet’n’Wild products. I spotted the highlighter in Boozy Brunch that is raved about and as soon as I swatched it I was in shock at the pigment that it had! I also wanted to try some products from their Megaglo line so I picked up the Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche and their Illuminating Palette in Catwalk Pink. The last stop I made this month was at the Mac counter in Dillard’s. I needed a lighter shade of their Face & Body Foundation since my tan from the summer is gone and I wanted to try out their Cream Colour Base in Hush because I had watched some PixiWoo tutorials recently and it made her skin look so amazing and glowy when she used it.

Wow… I think I need to put myself on a makeup buying ban… Maybe I’ll try the “Shop My Stash” idea to see if I calm down on buying new products for awhile… I would say it was over the span of a month but I’m not sure if that really helps anything haha. I’d love to see any hauls any of yall have done lately! Maybe I can live vicariously through other hauls while I’m on my ban!

Leave a Reply

