September Favorites

dsc_0422-5

This month has been crazy… I haven’t even been able to post on the last few Fridays or Sundays. School has really picked up, however, I have had so many favorites this month that I couldn’t not do a post about them!

Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Primer: With my recent dry skin problems, this primer has been a savior. It hydrates my skin and overall just feels amazing! It also gives a bit of glow as well which I love. Sometimes I’ll mix it with the Becca Backlight Priming Filter to increase that glow and radiance! It is definitely on the way to becoming a holy grail primer!

Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation + Concealer: This has been the foundation stand out of the month and I have tried a lot of foundations this month! In fact, I have a post heading your way going into detail of the foundations I recently hauled in this post. Since I’m to go more into depth in a later post I will just say that this foundation is a great medium to super full coverage. It blends out amazingly and it works great as a concealer! The finish is a more natural finish that is slightly matte. Definitely a must try!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour in Fawn: Another product mentioned in my recent foundation haul. This is a contour foundation stick that is the perfect shade for contouring! I’m honestly in shock at just how well this product blends out! I don’t think it is possible to over apply this! It blends out so well it would be an easy fix.

Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in 06: Almost every day this month I have been wearing this shadow stick on my eyes. It is a wonderful bronzy color that is perfect all over color! I just swipe it on and blend out the edges! If I want to make it a little more intense I’ll layer a deep bronze shadow on top. So quick and easy and it lasts all day!

Wet’n’Wild Highlighter in Boozy Brunch: This is a product I have seen many youtubers rave about and I came across it in a CVS. At first, I was scared about what color it would come out to be with the brown and pink prints in it but it completely surprised me! It is honestly better than a lot of high-end highlighters I have tried! Plus it is huge! This is a must have from the drugstore considering it is only $5!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade in Blonde: Pomades are a new thing I have been trying out recently. I started with a NYX pomade to just test out the application of it. I immediately fell in love. It is honestly easier and quicker than a brow pencil. If your scared of trying a pomade like I was don’t be! I loved it so much I wanted to try a higher-end version and I fell even more in love! This product makes my brows look the most on fleek they have ever looked. You do have to watch how much product you use because going overboard is a thing… But if you do a little at a time it is amazing and so easy!

Colourpop Satin Lip in Point Zero & Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in Hot Toddy: This lip combination has been my favorite all month! Especially when I pair it with the Kiko Eyeshadow Stick! The bronzy eye with brown lips and my brown hair is a killer combination. I literally can’t stop checking out my lips when I have on this lip combo. They look twice the size and overall amazing. I wish my lips always looked that good!

Clinique Moisture Surge Intense: I mentioned in my skin struggle post that due to a new topical cream I am using my skin has become really dry. To counteract that and to try and balance out my skin I picked up this moisturizer. I knew I needed something really intense and with the word intense in the name I had to try it and it is perfect! It keeps my skin hydrated all day! It feels amazing and I can already see a difference in the level of dryness of my skin.

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask: To boost the effectiveness of the moisturizer I top it up with this mask at night to make sure my skin gets maximum hydration while I’m sleeping! I wake up to a bright, glowy face every morning and this mask is the reason. If you have problems with dry skin, you need this mask in your life!

Calvin Klein CK2: My last favorite of the month is something I was unsure of at first but once I used it on myself I absolutely loved it. This fragrance is a unisex fragrance from Calvin Klein. It peaked my interest because I have always liked more masculine scents. I was a bit thrown off when I first smelled it, it seemed too strong. However, once I applied it to my skin it completely adapted to me and it is slowly beating my all time favorite perfume, Gorgio Armani Si… Now that is impressive. So if you are put off by the smell, wear it first and see if you don’t fall in love!

This month’s favorites are becoming some of my all-time favorites. A lot of them are new to me which you will see in a Collective Makeup Haul I have coming up! There are just so many amazing new products that are coming out and even more that I haven’t been able to try yet! What new products have you fallen in love with recently?

 

 

2 thoughts on “September Favorites

Leave a Reply

