August Favorites

DSC_0455-4

DSC_0458-4

DSC_0463-3

DSC_0467-3

I have so many favorites this month… Maybe the most favorites I have ever had. There is also a big mix of everything as well from beauty to skincare to clothing and more. So let’s jump right in:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette: In the pictures above you can already see the love this palette has gotten this month! This palette is slowly moving to my absolutely favorite palette. I’m in love with the warm slightly orange tones right now and it fills all those goals and more! The quality of the eyeshadows is definitely one of the best I have ever felt. They are amazingly creamy, buttery, and pigmented.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Sundipped Glow Kit: The highlight to beat all other highlights is this palette right here. The quality of the ABH highlighters shocked me. For the price, I was not expecting the pigmentation and creaminess you get with the powders. What is great is that you can apply them with a light hand for a subtle glow are you can really build up a strong highlight capable of blinding others.

Coty Airspun Loose Powder: First thing about this powder that you have to know is the price. It is only $6… One would expect low quality, but that is not what this palette gives you. It is comparable to any high-end loose powder I have ever tried. I use it to bake my concealer every day and it never fails to brighten and set my concealer like any higher end powder would. For the price, if you haven’t tried this powder go now and pick it up! You won’t regret it!

Real Techniques Complexion Perfection Sponge: All month I have been using this sponge to blend out all my foundations and my concealer. I seemed to have forgotten just how flawless it makes your foundation look, which, in turn, makes my skin look just as amazing and with the recent skin issues I have been having anything to cover that mess up is a savior.

C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve: I was in Bath & Body Works with a friend about a week ago and I saw this salve so I tried it and couldn’t get over the smell and how great if felt on my lips. I’m not the biggest rose fan, but the smell of this balm is very subtle. What really sold me on it is that I can also use it on my cuticles, which are going through a moment right now where all they want to do is make me angry. It has successfully stopped my cuticles from continuing to frustrate me and keeps my lips wonderfully hydrated for all the liquid lipsticks I have been wearing this month.

BareMinerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lipcolor: These are the liquid lipsticks I have to mentally tell myself not to wear because if I allowed myself I would wear them every day and never wear anything else. They are my most comfortable liquid lipsticks I own that still give me a decent amount of lasting power. To hear more about these compared to the rest of the liquid lipsticks I own look out for my next post going up on Sunday.

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips: A runner-up for the liquid lipsticks I have been wearing all summer are these Ultra Satin Lips. I own more than the two pictures above and I just seem to alternate them out every day. They do last a lot longer than the BareMinerals’ ones, but due to this they are also more drying on my lips as well. Again, to hear more look out for my Sunday post!

Calvin Klein CK2: A unisex scent? I was first intrigued and as soon as I smelled it I was in love. I am no good as describing scents so I will just tell you to go smell it now. I picked up the rollerball to try it out for a bit and I have worn it every day this month without fail. I catch myself smelling my wrists all day because I am so attracted to this scent. I will definitely be picking up the biggest size pretty soon!

Wow, can you believe that that was just the beauty for this favorites?! This is going to be an epically long post! Are you ready for skincare because I am just getting started…

L’oreal Pure Clay Masks: These masks are the best masks I have ever used. They all do what they say whether it is exfoliate, brighten, or detox. The smell great and they all dry down great. The recommended time to leave them on is about 15 minutes, but I usually leave them on until I feel like washing them off which is usually 30 minutes to an hour… They are so relaxing and I can trust that they are doing what they are supposed to.

Miss Spa Hydrate Sheet Mask: Since my skin has been acting up with all kinds of texture and acne it has also been drier than normal… This mask has saved my skin more than once. It is very soothing and gives my skin the extra jolt of moisture that it needs. I use it at least once a week to try and keep the dry areas at bay and it has definitely helped a ton. They are also really inexpensive too!

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel: Lastly, for my birthday back in July my mom got me a couple skincare products to try and help out the craziness that is my skin lately and the one thing that I fell head over heels with is this moisturizer! It soothes any irritation and helps keep my skin hydrated all day!

Rubber Face Scrubber/Exfoliator: The last skincare favorite is my favorite of all the skincare I have mentioned and it isn’t even a skincare product. It is this amazing little scrubber. I got it at Walmart in a pack of two for less than five dollars! I use this every morning and night with my cleanser to clean out all my pores and give my skin some really light exfoliation. It also feels like a nice little facial massage which is always great!

Well, the skincare was shorter than the beauty, but I am still not done… Now we are on to the “other” category that includes clothing, Netflix, music, etc.

American Eagle Jeans: As we are coming into fall I decided to pick up some AE jeans in a sale they had this month. I have fallen in love so much with the fit of all of them that I am wearing jeans almost every day and it is still around 85-90 degrees F here in Arkansas… They are so cute that it is worth getting a little hot walking between my classes! American Eagle jeans have always been my favorite and theses new jeans have reminded me of just how much I love them!

Adidas Stan Smith Sneakers: I have been eyeing this sneaker since my Europe in May & June…. I finally ordered them on Amazon with the “back-to-school” reasoning. I am so happy I have these now! They go with everything and again I have been picking them over my Birkenstocks in the 90-degree weather we have been having. I pair these with my skinny jeans and feel so stylish!

30 Rock on Netflix: During the semester I always have to have a show on Netflix to watch to destress or watch while doing homework that doesn’t involve thinking. 30 Rock fits that bill perfectly! It is similar to The Office. It’s not as good as The Office, but it makes me laugh and it has Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin in it! If you like The Office definitely check out 30 Rock on Netflix!

Ultimate Throwback” & “Current Favorites 8/16” Playlists on Spotify: This month I discovered how to make playlists on Spotify so I set out to combine all my favorite songs from my favorite throwback playlists that feature 80’s, 90’s, and the 2000’s to make my Ultimate Throwback playlist! I also threw together a playlist of all the songs I have been really enjoying in the Top Charts right now including Arianna’s song Side to Side. Both of these playlists are public so give them a listen and let me know what you think and if you have any song suggestions!

If you are reading this then you have successfully made it through the World’s Longest Favorites…. Just kidding but really though! Give yourself a pat on the back and be sure to tell me what products made it on to your favorites list in August!

 

Leave a Reply

