Recent Reads

DSC_0388-7

Recently, I have taken a break from fiction to try and get out of my reading slump so I picked up Amy Poehler’s Yes Please, Tina Fey’s Bossypants, and Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? These are all written by women that I find particularly funny. My favorite of these recent reads is Yes Please  I found it the most entertaining and I laughed out loud more times than I can count while reading this book. If you like Amy Poehler as a comedian or just as a person definitely pick up this book.

The other two books were good and I really enjoyed them they were just hard for me to get sucked into. Maybe because they weren’t fiction so I wasn’t really following along with a story. I would recommend these as well if you need a break from fiction because my love for fiction and reading is definitely back! I’m so excited to get to the large stack of unread books in my room and get sucked into story after story.

These books are funny and really help you understand the person behind the jokes and skits that we see on tv which I really appreciate. I love when I come across actors or actresses that are really grounded. They are also really good books for giving someone the push to really follow their dreams and believe in themselves which is great!

If your looking for some laughs or to learn more about any of these wonderful women definitely pick up these books! If you have any book suggests that are similar to these books or not similar at all I love to read and am always open to suggestions!

One thought on “Recent Reads

Leave a Reply

