Fall Get Ready With Me

DSC_0249

DSC_0252

DSC_0262

DSC_0266

DSC_0203

DSC_0198

Even though here in Arkansas it is still summer weather I am so ready for fall so I decided to go ahead and do a fall makeup look. Plus I got these amazing shoes from TJMaxx recently that I have been completely in love with.

For my base I mixed together the L’oreal Pro Glow Foundation with the Mac Face & Body Foundation. This gives me a really glowy natural looking base. For concealer, I used my all time favorite the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer. I used the NYX HD Finishing Powder to bake under my eyes and in my T-zone. While my concealer was baking I filled in my eyebrows with the Mac eyeshadow in Omega and then set my brows with the Maybelline Brow Drama. After swiping off the extra baking powder I set the rest of my face with the Mac Mineralized Skinfinish Natural.

I was feeling the contour so I used the first contour shade in the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette to achieve my contour. I bronzed up my face with the Mac Mineralized Skinfinsh in Give Me Sun. This is the perfect bronzer for the summer and I’ve been using it everyday. For blush and highlight, I used the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Face Palette. Specifically, I used Amaretto for my blush and Champagne Pop for my highlight.

I started by blending Soba throughout my crease. Then I took Cork to deepen up my crease some more. I topped these with Haux to add some purple into the crease. For my lid, I packed Cranberry all over the lid. This shade is a perfect shade for fall with it’s pink and purple tones. To really deepen the outer crease I mixed Haux and Swiss Chocolate. I ran over my crease again with Soba to make sure everything was blended out really well before going in with a little bit of Naked Lunch in the center of my lid to add some brightness and dimension. Lastly, I ran a mixture of Haux and Swiss Chocolate under my lower lash line to smoke it out a little bit. I used Nylon for my inner corner and brow bone highlight before finishing off my eyes with some Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner for a wing and the Covergirl The Super Sizer Waterproof Mascara.

Last but not least I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in the shade Stripped. I then topped it with the Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in Hot Toddy. This look is perfect for fall, but you could definitely pull it off anytime of the year. This is a great look for someone looking to try out some more colorful looks this fall! I’d love to know what makeup trends you are looking forward to the most this fall!

One thought on “Fall Get Ready With Me

Leave a Reply

