July Favorites

DSC_0434-3

I can’t believe that July is already early! It was definitely a busy month for me! I started with a trip to the beach with the family followed by throwing a bachelorette party for my best friend, then I had my birthday celebration the weekend of the 24th. Finally, I ended the month as the Maid of Honor at my best friend’s wedding on the 30th! I also had to research and complete a ten page paper for some class credit that goes along with my trip to Europe earlier this summer (don’t worry posts all about the trip are still coming!). Definitely my busiest month of the summer and I am sad to see it go!

Now let’s talk about favorites! My first favorite is the primer I have worn everyday, the Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Primer! It has helped so much to lessen the appearance of my pores and control the oil in my T-zone. It makes my skin feel so smooth as well. Another primer I have been trying out and have fallen in love with is the Wet’n’Wild Eyeshadow Primer. It makes my shadows last so much longer and prevents any creasing or oil build up on my lids. A skincare favorite I got recently on recommendation from my dermatologist is the Elta MD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen. Surprisingly, it adds moisture into my skin while not feeling oily at all. It is a great consistency and doesn’t feel heavy on my skin at all.

Continuing on with some new products, I picked up two MAC products while at the beach. The MAC Face & Body Foundation is a foundation I have heard so much about. It is one of the best selling foundations from MAC and I can see why! It is a great light coverage foundation, perfect for the summer! It adds a great glow and I love it for day-to-day wear. The other product I picked up is the MAC Mineralized Skinfinish in Give Me Sun. At first look I thought this would be way to warm for me bordering on orange… I picked it up anyway because I have heard so many people brag on this bronzer. It is super pigmented so I have to be careful but the color does work on me since I have a tan going on right now. It definitely won’t work on my in the fall or winter but in the summer it is the perfect bronzer!

There are a couple extras I have been putting in my makeup routine this month, the first of which is throwing on some lashes. I don’t wear lashes a lot and I don’t really know why?? They make my eyes stand out so much and they just look great for every look. I’ve really been loving the Ardell Babies Black for more natural looks and the Ardell Demi Wispies for more glam looks. I’ve also added in baking recently. I have a transparent loose setting powder that I rarely use so I decided to try baking with it and now I never do my makeup without baking. It has completely changed my makeup game! It sets my under eyes like nothing else I have ever done! Absolutely amazing I don’t know why I haven’t tried it before now! I’ve also discovered a great budget powder to bake with, its the Coty Airspun Powder. You can find it in your local Walmart usually.

The last favorites of the month are two brushes from Morphe. First is a new foundation brush favorite the E6. It blends out liquid foundations like a dream. It is super soft and not super dense which is my favorite kind of brush. The size is great without being too big or too small for my face. Up next is the E8, a perfect brush for highlight. The size of this brush is the perfect shape for the tops of my cheekbones. I can target exactly where I want to put highlight without adding too much (is there ever too much highlight though?) or too little! It fits the bridge of my nose just as well. If you haven’t tried Morphe Brushes you need to! They are the best brushes I have ever used!

With all the events I’ve had this month I’m surprised I had this many new products that I tried and fell in love with! Just wait I have quite a few hauls courtesy of my birthday coming up this month so definitely be on the look out for those and some more on my Europe trip! I’m slowly but surely filtering through the over 2000 pictures I took!

Be sure to let me know what you have been loving in the last month and any posts you would like me to do based on my trip to Europe!

2 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

