What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag: Beach Edition

DSC_0038DSC_0040DSC_0042DSC_0044DSC_0046

So like any beauty lover I tend to over pack when I don’t have a limit on what I can bring with me… As you can see above it took four pictures to document everything I packed for a week at the beach. I’m fully aware I overpacked but I liked to be prepared. Also coming back from Europe where I could only pack so much has really made me want to pack whatever I wanted to…

I’m going to start with the palettes and bronzers that I packed. I’m still in love with the Becca x Jacalyn Hill Face Palette and it takes care of highlight and blush. Up next I packed my Mac Eyeshadow Palette that I made myself and you can see in this post. I do my eyebrows with shadows in my Mac Palette and it has all the eyeshadows for any look I might want to create. My Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette I use for setting my face and concealer under my eyes. The Make Up For Ever Pro Sculpting Palette is to use if I want to do any contouring while on vacation. The two bronzers I brought are the Soap & Glory Solar Powder and the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. The Soap & Glory bronzer is lighter than the Too Faced bronzer so I brought both because I planned on tanning while on vacation so I would need some thing to work well with a darker tan.

Up next are base products such as primer, foundations, and concealers. The two primers I brought are the Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Primer and the Becca Backlight Primer. They are my favorite primers at the moment and I like using them together to make my pores look smaller and also add some extra glow to my face. For foundations I brought three different ones. The first is the Clinique Chubby in the Nude Foundation Stick for a light base options for on the go. Next is the L’oreal Pro Glow foundation that matches the tan that I have now and then the Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in Place Foundation which is a step darker than the L’oreal foundation. Concealers I really just threw in the drugstore ones I have right now because I have been focused on using them the most right now. Lastly to set my face I brought along the L’oreal Infallible Setting Mist. With the heat and humidity at the beach I knew I definitely had to bring along a setting spray.

Okay now the last of the makeup products that I packed before we get into brushes.To set my brows in place I brought my Maybelline Brow Drama in Blonde. For some different eyeshadow options that would be east to apply I brought a couple shades of the Kiko Long-Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks. The last couple of eye products I brought are a eyeliner from Stila to define my eyes a little more on nights out and the Covergirl Waterproof Supersizer Mascara. I do admit I went a little overboard in the lip category… I brought Mac Patisserie because it is my favorite everyday nude lipstick that is super comfy to wear and keeps my lips moisturized and goes with everything. I also packed Mac Tropic Tonic because it is my favorite comfortable bold lip. For a lip color that would last a bit longer I pack a couple Anastasia Liquid Lipsticks in the shades Crush and Stripped. To wear on top of my liquid lipsticks I packed a couple Buxom Full-On Lip Creams in White Russian and Hot Toddy. I also threw in a NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brûlée. Finally, to keep my lips moisturized I packed my Burt’s Bees Chapstick.

The last items I packed are brushes. All but two are Morphe so you can tell that Morphe is my favorite brand of brushes. I’ve been thinking about the best way to list these and talk about each one without this blog post becoming increasingly long so I thought I would just bullet point them from left to right in the picture above and let you know what I use each for:

  • S25: eyebrows
  • S12: detail crease
  • E30: all over the lid
  • E8: highlight nose and tops of cheeks
  • M412: blending out crease
  • E6: foundation or cream products
  • G8: bronzing
  • E2: all over powder to set face
  • S27: crease
  • E47: cream contour
  • M439: foundation
  • S20: lower lash line or outer crease detail
  • M330: crease or blending
  • E19: inner corner and brow bone highlight
  • White Real Techniques Brush: blush
  • Real Techniques Fan Brush: highlight tops of cheeks, nose, and upper lip

Well that is definitely a lot of brushes, but I don’t think you could have too many brushes only never enough. If you would like to see a post on my favorite Morphe brushes let me know because I could go on and on about Morphe Brushes!

That’s everything that I packed for my beach vacation where I honestly only wear makeup in the evenings and when we go shopping… But you should know by now I’m a bit (okay… a lot) of a a makeup lover!

Leave a Reply

