What I Picked Up in Europe

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

As you probably know by now I am all about the lists… So before going to Europe I had lists for everything including what I wanted to buy. I followed the list pretty well when it came to beauty products and not so well when it came to non-beauty…

Let’s start with all the beauty items I bought first. Pretty much everything I bought was drugstore. It was items that we don’t get in the US. The first things I picked up in Boots. I got the Soap & Glory Solar Powder because I love bronzer as you will see as I go through the rest of this haul… So many people that I watch on youtube that live in the UK rave about this being one of the best drugstore bronzers so I had to try it out. I also picked up the praised Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. Since I didn’t really pack a brow product with me for the trip I decided to try the Soap & Glory Brow Archery since the shape seemed similar to the Anastasia Brow Definer and it had a clear brow gel in one end. L’oreal is a brand that we have in the US but a few of the products they don’t sell in the US or the US version is different much like the Infallible Sculpt Palette. In the UK, it is a cream palette but in the US it is a powder palette. I really wanted to try the cream version because I have been into creams so much lately. L’oreal also had a deal going on in Boots so I ended up getting the L’oreal Glam Bronze Cushion de Soleil and the Infallible Pro Setting Mist.

Over the rest of our trip I picked up a few other beauty products starting with the Zoeva Cocoa Blend Eyeshadow Palette because I have heard so many reviews of how wonderful the quality of their eyeshadows are. Next, to fill the gap of highlighter in the beauty products I packed I picked up the Makeup Revolution Radiance Palette. With three different glowy highlighters it would definitely fill my highlighter gap. The last product I picked up are the Kiko Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks. In Barcelona, we stubbled upon a Kiko that was having a major sale that knocked the price of these eyeshadows down to about 3 euros a piece… So I ended up picking up four of them for myself and two for my mom. I loved to many of the colors that they had I just couldn’t resist! I’m also a sucker for anything that is really easy to apply and that lasts me all day!

The non-beauty items I didn’t really intend to pick up but I am very glad I did! In London, I decided to get a Longchamp bag because they are so popular for travel and they can hold so much. I got the classic Navy color and couldn’t be happier! Up next in Italy I picked up a small leather cross body bag because Italy is the place for leather. I even picked up my mom the same bag except in brown. It is the perfect size to carry only what you need such as your phone, cards, keys, and lipstick. Barcelona was the city I did the most shopping starting with a few books I picked up after going to a few museums and seeing some major architectural pieces. I was so in awe that I wanted to know more and I figured the best way to do that would be to read about it! The last big purchase that I splurged on was a pair of matte black Birkenstocks. I was so happy with this purchase! I had been considering getting a pair back in the US but they were quite a bit cheaper in Europe compared to the US.

As you can tell I did a lot of shopping when I was in Europe! I didn’t include the clothing a picked up but if you would like to see that definitely let me know and I’ll be sure to do a try-on haul type post with all the clothes I bought!

 

 

One thought on “What I Picked Up in Europe

Leave a Reply

