May Favorites

DSC_0676-2

DSC_0677-2

DSC_0678-2

So I know that it is almost the end of June… But I’ve had this post ready since the end of May so I thought might as well go ahead and post it now  that I am back in the US because they are still the favorites that I had in the month of May and they are all still favorites.

I’m going to start with the non-beauty favorites.  Firstly, Bossypants by Tina Fey has been a great book to read to relax and just enjoy reading. I really do love reading and am glad that the summer allows me to do even more reading! Next up are the jean shorts I got from Urban Outfitters at the end of last summer. They are so comfortable and I have been wearing them so much. I even took them with me to Europe and they definitely got worn a lot. They are a nice relaxed fit and the rips make them super casual and the perfect style for summer.

Now on to the rest of my favorites from May, all of which are beauty. Starting with my new Mac Pro Palettes. I did a post on them here if you want to check that out and see exactly what is in each palette. I’m loving the quality of the shadows and the blushes so much. Mac is just one of my favorite brands especially when it comes to their powder products.

Next, the foundation I have been wearing a lot is the Clinique Chubby in the Nude Foundation Stick. The shade I got it is has matched my tan perfectly and it is so easy to apply and blend it. I can barely even tell I am wearing foundation when I wear it. For concealer, I have been trying to use up the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer. It is one of the best drugstore concealers out there. It is great under the eyes and blends out great. It works really well with the Clinique foundation as well.

I’m still in love with the Becca Backlight Priming Filter and since I’m including what I have been using for my base I thought I would include this too since I’ve used it basically everyday too. To finish off my base makeup I’ve used the Make Up For Ever Pro Sculpting Palette. I’ve really been loving cream products since it is summer and getting really hot outside. These products blend amazingly! Blending seems to be a theme throughout all the products I was loving in May. The brushes I have pictured above are what I use with the Make Up For Ever palette. They apply and blend everything in perfectly.

The last thing in my favorites is this Sally Hansen Salon Manicure Nail Polish in Poof! Be-Gonia. I applied this color about three times over and over again in the month of May it was definitely a favorite! In fact, I still have remnants of it on my toes right now. That’s another thing.. These polishes last so well! I really want to try some more colors from this range.

So there it is! My super late May Favorites! Now in about a week and a half you will have my June Favorites but I can promise they will be different mainly because I bought quite a bit of makeup in Europe and I fell in love with most of it on the trip. But for now I hope you enjoyed these favorites! I’d love to know how y’all’s summers have been going and what products you love to bring out in the summer time!

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

