Plans For the Summer

DSC_0633-2

It has officially been summer for me for almost a week. So far all I’ve done is relaxed and lazed around the house. I did finally unpack all my stuff that I moved out of dorm which was in no way fun but it is done finally… Now I’m getting together a summer workout routine but more on that later. Today I wanted to let you all know some of my plans this summer.

The first is a short tag-a-long trip with my dad to Kansas City. He is going for a business trip and since I have never been I figured why not join him. Right now I have no major plans while I’m there, I know that there is some great shopping and some great food so if you have any suggestions let me know!

Next is the most exciting trip of probably my entire life. I will be backpacking around Western Europe for about a month. Two of my friends will be joining and we are all really excited. Plans have been made and supplies have been ordered. You can expect quite a few blog posts about this trip and all the prep I’m making for this trip. We will be flying into Dublin. From there we will head to London, Bruges, Paris, Zurich, Florence, Nice, and Barcelona. It is a bit overwhelming, but I think it will be a trip of a lifetime. We’ve booked hostels and are narrowing down attractions now. If you have any suggestions on places to eat or visit in any of the cities that would be great and super helpful!

Finally, my family is taking a vacation to Gulf Shores, Alabama for July 4th. Fireworks by the ocean are so beautiful and I’m ready to relax on the beach in the sun after my fast paced trip around Europe. This is my kind of vacation and I’m looking forward to spending a week with my family before I get ready to come back to school in the fall.

I’d love to know what vacations you have planned for the summer or even if you are doing a staycation. For now I’ll be busy planning and preparing for my Europe trip!

4 thoughts on “Plans For the Summer

      1. Definitely check out Camden market, the food stalls are amazing and its such an awesome place! If its sunny there’s a nice green park behind it as well to relax on after you’ve shopped about 🙂 Beware London can be quite expensive so if you’re on a budget stick to free spots like Natural History Museum etc (such a beautiful building in itself)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

