April Favorites

DSC_0644

DSC_0645

This month I have really been changing up what products I’m using every day as well as incorporating some of the recent products I have hauled.

Nivea Men’s Sensitive Post-Shave Balm:Recently, I’ve been working on using up some products that I have and this is one of them. This is a great primer especially for the price. I love the hydrating feeling I get when I apply this and the way my other makeup products blend into my skin. For the price, I definitely think if you haven’t tried this for a primer you should.

Mac Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation in NW20:I have really neglected this product since I purchased it, so this month I really wanted it incorporate it into my daily makeup. I have really fallen in love with this product. It sets my concealer under my eyes great and the rest of my face as well. I really like that it adds that little bit of extra coverage to the light bases I’ve been using lately.

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer: A recent purchase I mentioned in my First Too Faced Haul, this product is absolutely amazing. The color allows you to bronze up your face while also subtly contouring. Also the chocolate smell is another major plus of this product.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette:The other Too Faced item that I picked up in my haul was this palette and it is a winner too. It is the perfect travel palette. It has my perfect nudes with some subtle pops of color that go great with my hazel eyes. I have fallen head over heels for the salted caramel shade. It is my favorite crease shade of life.

Mac Kinda Sexy Lipstick:Another recent purchase that I have fallen in love with. I would classify this as my perfect spring/summer nude. It is a very peachy nude that works great with my skin tone and just brightens up my face.

Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in White Russian: World’s Best Gloss? 99% sure. At least I am loving this gloss. I love the tingly minty feeling when you apply it as well as the fact that I can put this over any lipstick or lipliner and it always looks amazing. Even just throwing this on by itself looks amazing.

The Time Garden Coloring Book:With finals week behind me I have been relaxing and slowly de-stressing and coloring has helped me do just that. This book specifically has a lot go cool architectural pictures that I am super excited to work on.

Staedtler Triplus Finalizer Pens:One of my roommates was coloring with me and she was using these pens and I was jealous of her not having to sharpen pencils like I was struggling to do so I decided to grab some on amazon and they are amazing. I color so much more efficiently now. If that is even a thing haha. Seriously though, if coloring using colored pencils just stresses you out even more try out these pens and see if that helps your stress level.

Let me know what you have been loving this month!

 

2 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

