What I Ate: New Orleans

Here are some delicious looking pictures of the food that I ate over Spring Break! Our first stop was Natchitoches, Louisiana where we had burgers and meat pies at Magee’s Patio Cafe and then we had a really nice dinner at Maglieaux’s on the Cane where I ordered the crab meat stuffed portobello mushroom topped with grilled shrimp. This was one of my favorite meals on the trip.

Next we made our way to New Orleans. Our first night there we went to Poppy’s where I had some of the best boiled shrimp. I highly suggest this place if you make it down to New Orleans! For our first morning in New Orleans we went to Cafe Du Monde and had some beignets. These were so good that we waited in line to get some more before we left. The morning we were leaving New Orleans we drove through the Garden District and stumbled upon District Donut Sliders & Brew. These were honestly the best donuts I have ever had. This place is a must if you visit New Orleans!

All this talk of food is making me hungry! Let me know where you’ve eaten at any of these places and what you thought of them!

Leave a Reply

