March Favorites

DSC_0433-2DSC_0438-2

I’ve had quite a few new discoveries and re-discoveries this month that I am really excited to share with you! I even have a few non-beauty favorites.

Fiona Stiles Luminous Foundation Concentrate: Since I have started fake tanning a little this spring I have needed a darker foundation. I wanted to try out this foundation based off of Tati’s video she did over the Fiona Stiles brand so I decided to get a darker shade to match my fake tan. I love this foundation so far. My skin looks so good and it is the perfect shade. It blends like a dream and looks just like my skin would. It’s a medium coverage I would say and it lasts really well through out the day. I tend to get a little oily in my t-zone but that happens with most foundations I wear anyways. If you want to try something by Fiona Stiles I definitely suggest her foundations!

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue & It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream: I have been mixing these two foundations in order to get that darker shade since I mentioned that I have been fake tanning. They work so well together. The BareMinerals lightens up my It Cosmetics CC Cream and I have been loving wearing these two together on days I don’t want as much coverage.

Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle: This has been the only highlighter I have used all month. It has been the best rediscovery! I’m in love with the peachy, bronzy color it has going on and it looks great with the darker foundations I have been wearing too!

CoverGirl Supersizer Waterproof Mascara: This is the only mascara I took with me on Spring Break and it was perfect. I have used it a majority of the month this month. I really think it gets better with more use. I don’t have to worry with it smudging or running down my cheeks when I’m working out and sweating either!

Bobbi Brown Black Ink Gel Liner: This is the first eye liner I have purchased since Christmas and I’m so happy I did. It is so easy to use and it doesn’t budge once it sets into place. I like using it as an everyday step to add more definition to my lash line. I’m really considering getting a brown color to get an even more natural look.

Rimmel London Oh My Gloss Clear Gloss: Spring time always makes me want to bring out the glosses and since I don’t really have very many options when it comes to gloss in my makeup collection I have been using this clear gloss from Rimmel over almost every lip color I have worn this month and it is great at giving me that glossy, full lip look!

Morphe MB39 Brush: This has become the brush that I use everyday to apply and blend my foundation and concealer. It blends everything so easily and I don’t have to use as much product as when I use my Beauty Blender so I have really been loving this brush this month!

Pixi Glow Tonic: I tried this recently and I loved how it helped my skin. It is so refreshing and I looked forward to applying it everyday in my skincare routine. Though I do love this product, the price tag and the fact that I went through it in under a month doesn’t work well for me. I am going to see if I can find something for just as good that will maybe last a little longer! If you have any suggestions, let me know!

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel: This has become my favorite moisturizers! I just love gel moisturizers. This one makes my skin feel so hydrated and it smells great too. It makes for a great last step in my skincare routine.

Boots Botanics All Bright Radiance Serum: This is another new skincare product that I have been loving this month. I use it every morning and I really think it is doing a great job at brightening my skin and giving me the radiance I love.

Steve Madden Ecentrcq Sneaker: I have had a recent obsession with sneakers. Not the sporty or lace up kind the slip-on casual but cute kind (if that makes any sense). I have had my eyes on these Steve Madden ones for forever and I was in Dillard’s recently and found them but they didn’t have my size. I was honestly so tempted to get them even though they were they wrong size… They were just that comfortable and exactly what I was looking for. Thankful my mom was there and directed me to order them online from Amazon and I did and I haven’t looked back. These sneakers can dress up a casual outfit or dress down a dressy outfit and they go with almost everything I own. I’m in love.

Keds Chillax Basics: I stumbled on these a couple weekends ago and I had seen them before multiple times and had always just never bought them. This time they had my size in the white and I figured they would go with whatever my Steve Madden sneakers may not go with and they were on sale (bonus!). So I got them and I think I may love them more than my Steve Maddens (just barely)! They are the most comfortable shoes I have every owned and I kind want them in every color…

Bullet Journal: This has been a new task I have taken on this past month. If you ask any of my friends or family they can tell you that I am very organized and I love a good list. This system of journaling combines both of those and adds in some creativity as well. A lot of my friends say a journal like this would stress them out trying to keep up, but I absolutely love it. It helps me feel like I have my life together and helps me to de-stress. If you haven’t heard about this before and you are an organizational freak like me, definitely check it out!

It has been a great month and I can’t believe it is already April and I only have a month left in the semester it’s both exciting and frightening! Let me know how your spring break went and what you have been loving this past month!

 

One thought on “March Favorites

Leave a Reply

