My Spring Makeup Essentials

DSC_0421-3

DSC_0423-3

With Spring here I’ve been pulling out those beauty items that just scream Spring. Starting with the glowy skin! I get this using my Becca Backlight Priming Filter and my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. Spring also makes me want to wear lighter foundations like the bareMinerals Complexion Rescue or the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream. I’ve actually been mixing the two together recently to get the best shade for my slight self tanned skin right now. Mac Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skinfinish has also been one of these spring staples. With the peachy tone it has been calling my name. The same goes for actually using blush. In the cooler months, I turn red a lot easier due to being paler so I try to avoid blush but with this slight fake tan I’m working on I’ve been using my Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blushes again.

I’m not usually a girl for pinky, peachy shadows because I don’t feel they suit me as good as other shades. However, in the spring I feel like I can pull them off! Same goes for the super pinky, peachy, orangey lipsticks like Mac Please Me and Tropic Tonic. A little gloss on the top of any lip has been another staple. A gloss just makes my lips look so healthy and juicy and big. I’m really loving these Spring makeup trends and kinda hoping they don’t go away anytime soon!

Let me know what makeup you’ve pulled out of your stash this spring!

4 thoughts on “My Spring Makeup Essentials

Leave a Reply

