What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

DSC_0417-5

DSC_0420-3

DSC_0430-3

With this upcoming week being Spring Break I decided to share what makeup I packed in my travel makeup bag. I’m headed to Louisiana with my mom and grandma for Spring Break to visit Natchitoches and New Orleans. With the weather ranging from cool to warm and my tendency to over pack this is what I decided to bring with me.

I’m going to go through everything in the order I use it. I brought my Becca Backlight Priming Filter for primer. I went a little overboard on foundation because I packed seven foundations… Literally one for everyday of the week. However, there is a reason for this. My grandmother wanted try out some of my foundations to decide on what foundation she would like to get so for her to try I packed my Mac Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation, bareMinerals Complexion Rescue, L’oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation, and It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream. For myself, I packed the Fiona Stiles Luminous Finish Foundation Concentrate, Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, and Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft-Matte Hydrating Foundation. The concealer I packed is my favorite Mac Pro Longwear Concealer. To set my face I packed my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette.

To finish off the rest of my base I packed the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette, Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Exposed, and Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle. For brows, I packed my NYX Micro Brow Pencil and Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara. I also grabbed my L’oreal Brow Stylist Plumper for when I don’t wear much makeup. For eyeshadow, I went with two palettes. I chose my Lorac Pro 2 Palette because I could do so many different looks with it and my Sonia Kashuk Eye Couture Eye on Neutral Palette because it provided some great transition and matte shades. To finish off my makeup, I packed my CoverGirl Supersizer mascara and Bobbi Brown Black Ink Gel Liner. Now to the multiple lip options, I packed four Mac lipsticks: Velvet Teddy, Tropic Tonic, Patisserie, and Brave. I also threw in a clear gloss by Rimmel London.

I’m not going to go too in depth on my brushes. I packed a lot of shadow brushes so I won’t have to worry about cleaning them over this upcoming week. They included a double-sided EcoTools brush, a Real Techniques shadow brush, an ELF liner brush, and seven assorted Morphe eyeshadow brushes. For face brushes, I packed three various Morphe brushes, three Real Techniques brushes, and one ELF brush.

Writing about this now shows me just how much I pack and really helped me realize I should probably cut this down. I just like to have options especially when I will be gone for nine days! You never know what kind of occasion could pop up or what the weather my do! Let me know what you like to take when you travel!

One thought on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

Leave a Reply

