Spring Makeup Lineup

DSC_0430-2

DSC_0431-2

DSC_0410-4

DSC_0414-4

DSC_0418-3

DSC_0416-4

DSC_0426-2

I’m so excited for Spring so I just wanted to show you the makeup up I have been wearing recently in anticipation for Spring! To start, I primed my face with the Becca Backlight Priming Filter as always. I love how glowy and healthy my face looks when I use this primer. For foundation, I having been trying out the Fiona Stiles Luminous Finish Foundation Concentrate. This foundation might be in my favorites this month *wink wink* I got the shade 04 because I have started using my Jergens Gradual Tanning Lotion so to match my face to my body I went a little darker in color. I am loving the way this foundation feels and looks on my skin so far. For concealer I used my favorite Mac Pro Longwear Concealer. I set my concealer with Lyric from the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette. Then, I set my whole face with a combination of Dim Light and Incandescent Light from the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette.

Back to the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette, I contoured with the lightest shade and then bronzed with the next shade. For highlighter, I have really been into using my Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle. Since it is Spring, I popped some blush onto my cheeks using the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Exposed. On my brows, I used my favorite duo the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Taupe and the Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Blonde.

Now on to my favorite part of the whole look, the eyes. I used the Lorac Pro Palette 2 for the entire look. I started by applying Nectar all over the lid then I went in with Lt. Brown for a transition shade. To deepen up the outer corner and the crease I used the shade Plum. I alternated between adding in Plum and then blending until I got the desired color I wanted. To add some more pink and some shimmer I used Rose on the eyelid. To finish up the eyeshadow, I added some Plum on the lower lash line and Beige in the inner corner. For added definition, I used the Bobbi Brown Black Ink Gel Liner close to the upper lash line. For mascara, I used the CoverGirl Supersizer Waterproof Mascara. To finish off the whole look, I applied Patisserie from Mac. I have really been loving the glowy finish to my skin paired with some light springy colors lately! It really just brightens up my whole face.

Let me know what you think of this look and if you try and recreate it or make it your own I would love for you to let me know so I can check it out!

One thought on “Spring Makeup Lineup

Leave a Reply

