February Favorites

DSC_0412-3
DSC_0414-3
NYX Cream Highlight & Contour Palette: Cream contour is something I have never really been interested in mainly because the drugstore had never had any options. That was until NYX came out with this product. There is a full review of what I think of this product in my New to the Drugstore: Review. I have been using this almost everyday because it looks so natural and it is so easy to blend. In fact, because I have fallen in love with this product I really want to try the new Make Up For Ever Pro Sculpting Face Palette.
BareMinerals Complexion Rescue: Honestly, I have really been enjoying not wearing a lot of makeup and going for a more natural look and this foundation is amazing for that. It feels great on my skin, it evens out my skin tone, and I can easily apply it with my fingers.
L’oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation: This is another foundation that I have been loving using during my natural looking phase right now. I use the sponge that it comes with mainly because I am too lazy to get my beauty blender and I actually really like the application the sponge gives me. My skin looks super healthy and glowy and it gives a little bit more color and coverage to my skin than the BareMinerals Complexion Rescue.
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer: This is the bronzer I have been using to set my cream contour and I love the color and the smell so much. I am super tempted to by the full size when I use up my sample.
L’oreal Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Mascara: So in my review of this product in my New to the Drugstore: Review I was still unsure about this product. I have determined that it does take some getting used to. I don’t use this product along with a brow pencil because there is so much product on the brush. I use it when I want more natural looking brows. It makes my brows look fuller and holds them in place which is great. It has been the perfect product for my natural makeup look this past month.
Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm: A cleansing balm has been something I have wanted to try for a while now. Luckily I found this one at Target for around $8 which is a lot cheaper than the Clinique Take the Day Away and the Pixi Cleansing Balm. I am completely in love with this cleansing balm. First off it comes with the best facial cloth ever and I want like five more of them, but can’t find any anywhere… It smells amazing and it makes my skin feel so soft and hydrated after I use it. It also takes off the left over makeup my micellar water may not get at the end of the day.
Pixi Glow Tonic: I have heard so many amazing things about this product and they are all true! This is not harsh on your skin, but it leaves you skin feeling soft and clean. I use it after my cleanser every morning and every night and I can already see a difference in the condition of my skin!
Morphe G8 Brush: The best bronzer brush ever. This brush is super soft and applies the perfect amount of bronzer in just the right area. And the price is pretty great considering I bought it off HauteLook on discount.
Morphe S4 Brush: When I’m not to lazy to use a brush I use this brush with the
NYX Cream Highlight and Contour Palette. It is the perfect size and picks up just enough product. It fits perfect in the hollows of my cheeks to get a great contour line. Again the prices of Morphe Brushes are pretty fantastic.
Powerbeats 2 Wireless: Recently, I borrowed my mom’s wireless headphones to see how they were while working out and I loved the fact that I wasn’t connected to my phone. However, the quality wasn’t very great so I tested my dad’s wireless powerboats and fell in love. I knew I really wanted them considering I work out five days a week now. I found them on Amazon for a pretty good discount and I ordered them. Best decision ever. This is probably my favorite piece of workout gear. I could never go back to using wired headphones while working out again.
Yes Please by Amy Poehler: This has been the book I pick up when I want a break from homework and Netflix. It is humorous and has great advice in it. It really relaxes me and I can’t wait to continue reading the rest of the book!
Let me know what you all have been loving this past month! Also if you want to see a makeup lineup on the natural look I wore for most of February I’d love to do one so just comment below.
One thought on “February Favorites

Leave a Reply

