New to the Drugstore: Review

DSC_0393-6

DSC_0395-6

A week or two ago I had a New to the Drugstore: Haul and I thought why not come back and review everything that I hauled?? It is always something I want to see on Youtube because unless the product pops up in a favorites video I never hear back on what they thought of it. I’m also going to throw in a review of the L’oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation!

Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation: This foundation has an amazing finish. It isn’t completely matte, but I don’t mind because it gives off a great satin finish. Very skin like and natural, it feels very comfortable on my skin. I absolutely love the texture of the foundation as well. It is very hydrating and blends wonderfully.

NYX Cream Highlight & Contour Palette: I was a little unsure of this on first swatch because it was pretty stiff and not at all creamy. However, after using this multiple times it has loosened up and the texture really works. It isn’t as creamy as other cream products I have used, but I don’t mind. The color and the way it blends out perfectly makes up for the texture of the product. Now my opinion of this is really based on the contour shade, I haven’t got much use out of the lighter shades yet. The contour shade really helps get that defined contour and you really can’t go overboard with the application! Well at least if you aren’t trying to go overboard.

L’oreal Brow Stylist Definer: The color of this is perfect with my new hair color. It lightens up my brows from my natural color just enough to go better with my hair. The texture of this pencil is quite a bit more waxy than the NYX Micro Brow Pencil. Although, I kind of like it because I feel like I don’t HAVE to have a brow gel to set my brows. It’s a great brow pencil, but I don’t quite think it is better than my loved NYX Micro Brow Pencil.

L’oreal Brow Stylist Plumper: I’m not so keen on this brow product. It seems really thick and I think the brush picks up too much product. Maybe I just haven’t gotten the hang of using a brow gel that is suppose to plump your brows… but so far I am not impressed. It also makes my brows really crunchy, again probably due to having too much product on the brush. I plan to give it a couple of more times and if my opinion changes I’ll be sure to let you know!

Maybelline Color Tattoo Concentrated Crayon: These crayons are great for ease of use. I enjoy not having to immediately go wash my hands after applying like I do with the pot versions. However, they are not as pigmented as the pots. You really have to build up the product to get a super pigmented color. They also take a little bit to set before you can blend them or else they will literally disappear from your eyelid. Once they have set they do last all day long but the question is whether the easy of use overshadows the extra work it takes to get the look you want.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick: I want all the colors of this range from NYX. I am in LOVE with the formula. They are probably the best formula cream/liquid lipstick I have tried. They feel soft and comfortable on the lips and they set wonderfully. The finish isn’t completely matte more of a satin/suede as the name suggests. I don’t experience any drying when wearing these, which is great!

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream: I already knew I loved the original shades and formula of these lip creams and these new shades are just as good! I’m in love with the colors I decided to go with and I’m now wishing winter would last a little bit longer seeing as how the shades are on the darker side.

L’oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation: This is the first ever cushion foundation I have used and I am in love with the idea and this product. The drugstore is really doing great with all these new products that they are coming out with. I apply this foundation with the beauty blender like I do all my foundations. The luminous glow this foundation gives is absolutely amazing. It makes my skin look so healthy and the color selection is great. I think this foundation blends out better than any other foundation I have and it is perfect for travel. The only negative I have noticed is that I get a little oily around my T-zone, but that is just how my skin type is. As long as I lightly powder, I can prevent this oily shine from coming through.

I’m am very happy with the majority of the products I have tried from the drugstore for the past couple of weeks! What have you tried for the drugstore recently that has been a great discovery?

2 thoughts on “New to the Drugstore: Review

Leave a Reply

