New to the Drugstore: Haul

DSC_0391-6

Youtube has been completely bombarded with new products from the drugstore and after watching so many videos I knew I had to try some of them! First thing I knew I wanted to try were some new products from NYX. This is my all time favorite drugstore brand and they have tons of new products out. The newest item I picked up is there Cream Highlight and Contour Palette in Light. I have never tried cream contour and this gave me the perfect excuse! Next are the semi-new Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. One of my friends has one of these and absolutely loves it so I picked up the shades Kitten Heels & Soft-Spoken. Finally, from NYX I decided to get a couple of the new shades of the Soft Matte Lip Creams in the shades Rome & Budapest. I love the formulas of these and these colors look absolutely amazing!

Next on my list were some new products from Maybelline. Since I already love the potted version of the Color Tattoos I decided to try out the new stick versions and see how they compared. I picked up the shades Lilac Lust & Grey Crystal because they are shades that I don’t have in the potted versions of these cream eyeshadows. The last thing I decided to try from Maybelline is the Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation in the shade Ivory. I picked this up because I have heard a lot of good things from the people I watch on Youtube and anything that says hydrating and matte is right up my alley!

The last brand that I wanted to try some new products from is L’oreal. I have been meaning to try out some new brow products for a bit so I decided to pick up the Brow Stylist Plumper and the Brow Stylist Definer. I have heard great things about both, but we will have to see if they compared to my NYX Micro Brow Pencil and my Maybelline Brow Drama. I wanted to mention one more thing that is new at the drugstore from L’oreal. I didn’t get it in this haul so it isn’t in the picture. It is the L’oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation in the shade Light Ivory (W2). I have been testing it out for a bit already and there will be a whole post coming about this foundation so keep on the look out!

Let me know what you have tried that is new at the drugstore or if you have tried any of the products I mentioned and how you liked them!

 

2 thoughts on “New to the Drugstore: Haul

Leave a Reply

