Current Hair Favorites

DSC_0395-5

DSC_0390-5

Since I have recently made the change to being a blonde my hair care routine has completely changed! I decided incase any of you are think of making the change you can get an idea of the up keep needed for cooler-toned blonde hair.

The most important part of my hair care is a purple shampoo. I use the Clairol Professional Shimmering Lights Shampoo. This shampoo is what maintains that cool toned look to my hair. It keeps all the brassiness out and all the cool in! I love this purple shampoo, it was recommended by my hairdresser and I found it on amazon for $10! The only downside to this shampoo is that it doesn’t do much for moisture in my hair so I follow it up with a conditioner also recommended by my hairdresser, it is the Matrix Biolage Smooth Proof Conditioner. This conditioner adds that needed moisture back into my hair and keeps it soft and healthy. It is a little more on the expensive side at $15, but it isn’t as bad as a salon brand and I think it is worth it!

After my shower I wrap my hair in a towel while I do my skincare routine and then I take it out and apply the OGX Thick & Full Biotin & Collagen Weightless Healing Oil Treatment to it to make it even softer and healthier. I love this oil so much! When I use this oil I always have a great hair day! I have even introduced my roommate to it and she is loving it as well. If my hair really needs an extra hit of moisture I use the It’s A 10 Miracle Leave-in Product and then I let my hair dry naturally. It gives me the perfect kick of moisture and my hair feels absolutely amazing afterwards. For days, when I have an important presentation or I am going out that evening with some friends I want my hair to last and not be effected by any weather conditions. To do that I use the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment. It is probably the most expensive product I have ever bought for my hair at $27, but it is also the best! That is why I save this product for special occasions.

These last couple of products aren’t used for treatment they are used for styling. My all time favorite dry shampoo is the Batiste Dry Shampoo. I like the original and clean scents the best due to their smell, but overall I love this dry shampoo. It does the job perfectly and I can find it at TJMaxx for five dollars! Finally, for those days when I dress up more and put extra effort into getting ready I use the Joico Hair Shake Liquid-to-Powder Texturizer, another recommend by my hairdresser. This is honestly the best product I have ever found for volume in my hair! It gives me the perfect volumized messy texture that is very in style right now and looks great with my haircut.

These are all the products I have been using and loving on my hair recently now that it is blonde and needs extra attention to maintain the color I want! If you have any questions I have another post about the process of going to blonde here. Otherwise, feel free to ask below in the comments! Also I wanted to ask and see if you all knew of any hair masks I could use in the shower that would be safe on my color treated hair, specifically one for dry and damaged hair to help repair my hair even more? Let me know below!

One thought on “Current Hair Favorites

Leave a Reply

