January Favorites

DSC_0397-5

DSC_0400-3

This month has been all about the products from my last haul. I have been using them non-stop and testing to see just how great they are and let me tell you, there are definitely some rockstars in this group of products!

Laura Mercier Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer: The foundation I have been wearing all month unless I was testing out some other foundations for a review coming up soon (Shhhh!). In these cold months (well 50 degree Fahrenheit here in the South) my skin has really been craving some extra moisture and this foundation gives it that. When paired with the primer that is also a favorite my skin stays moisturized the entire day and I couldn’t be happier.

Becca Backlight Priming Filter: As I said above this primer is very moisturized and feels super cooling when I apply it on my skin. The glow that this primer gives is perfect for the person (me) who has never really used glowy products before. It isn’t overwhelming, but my skin looks so healthy after applying this product. My foundation also looks perfect with this primer underneath. I honestly cannot get enough and I cannot wait till the summer months when I have a tan and I can make my skin look extra glowy and healthy.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal: Healthy glow has really been a theme this month and this highlighter accomplishes that perfectly. It is a cream highlighter that I honestly just want to put all over my face, but I limit myself to my cheekbones, center and tip of my nose, cupids bow, chin, forehead, and brow bone. Okay… maybe I’m not really limiting myself that much, but how can you when this product provided the most natural looking glow to the skin I have every found in a highlighting product?

Becca Ombre Rouge Eyeshadow Palette: Have I worn any other eyeshadows on my eyes this month? No. These eyeshadows are so perfect I haven’t wanted to reach for anything else this month. I have been going for a more natural look this month and this palette has the perfect shades for that. They are super pigmented and they blend like an absolute dream. What more could a girl ask for?

Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette: The perfect contour palette? I think yes. After reaching for this product no matter whether I am wearing a hoodie and leggings or a dress and heels just goes to prove what I great palette this is. It has made me want to put that extra effort into contouring every single day this month. The powders are pigmented, smooth, creamy, and blendable. These first four shades in the palette are also perfect for my skin tone. I especially love the banana powder in the middle of the top row. It is the absolute perfect powder for setting my concealer under my eyes.

Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins Mineral Enriched Renewal Cream: On that same theme of moisturizing, this moisturizer from Origins that I have been trying out is probably my new all time favorite moisturizer of life. I put it on at night and it smells amazing and feels amazing. I wake up in the morning and my skin is super soft and healthy and I just want to use it to moisturize my whole body!

Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer: For a not so heavy moisturizer in the morning this moisturizer has been my go to all month. It smells like refreshing oranges first of all which does wonders to help me wake up in the morning and it also sinks into my skin very quickly so I can get right to putting on my makeup. It never makes me super oily through out the day and it overall just helps with my current goal to be as moisturized as possible.

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat: This top coat has been raved about and raved about for a perfectly good reason. It is honestly the best top coat I have ever used. My nails look like they were professionally done when I use this top coat and it dries super fast just like it says it does. I don’t think I will ever use another top coat. If you haven’t tried this top coat, you need to find it and try it. I picked it up over the holidays in Sally’s Beauty Supply.

I have really been loving these staple products for the entire month. I keep coming back to them no matter what. This next month I am really going to be testing out some new products and maybe some of those well be in next months favorites. If not, I have some reviews planned to let you know how I am liking them! Let me know what you have been loving for the past month!

 

4 thoughts on “January Favorites

    1. I definitely think the oil-free version that I use would be good for oily skin! It gives my a natural looking finish and when I set it with powder I have no problems with being shiny!

      Like

Leave a Reply

