Shave Balm as a Primer?


DSC_0081-3

DSC_0082-3

I recently watched a video by Kathleen Lights on Youtube where she did a primer test with the Nivea Man Post Shave Balm. I decided to do the same since it is a pretty inexpensive drugstore product which if works like it did for her would make me a very happy camper so I put it to the test one day against my favorite primer of the moment, the Tarte Cleanslate Poreless 12-Hour Perfecting Primer. Below is a picture from the end of the day:

DSC_0397-3

DSC_0390-3

DSC_0389-3

In the pictures, my face looks identical on both sides. I used the Nivea primer on the right side and the Tarte primer on the left. Can you tell a difference? In person I can see a difference in  the two though it is still slight. The side with the Tarte primer is showing more red and shine, while the side with the Nivea primer seems to be more even in skin tone and has more bronzer still showing up. Let me know if you can see any other differences between the two! As of right now I am declaring the Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm the champion in this primer battle…

3 thoughts on “Shave Balm as a Primer?

Leave a Reply

