Best of Beauty 2015

DSC_0391-2

DSC_0393-2

DSC_0396-2

DSC_0397-2

This is a category so much bigger than a normal monthly favorites. I looked through all of my makeup and I considered every season and these are the products I have loved this year. Welcome to my 2015 Best of Beauty list, where I list and try to explain how wonderful and amazing each of these products are without using the words wonderful and amazing too much (twice in the same sentence may be too much already). So if you want to know what my favorites are and why keep on scrolling this is going to be a long one…

  • Primer: Tarte Cleanslate Poreless 12-hour Perfection Primer
    • This primer has been the only primer I have ever bought the full size of and the only one I have used all year. It makes my foundation go on super smooth and I love how it feels on my skin. (Although I am testing out some other primers currently and it may have some competition)
  • Drugstore Foundation: L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation
    • This may be my all time favorite foundation of the entire year. I love how it lays on my skin and how it makes my skin look so flawless. I can’t get over how much I love this foundation.
  • High-End Foundation: Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay In Place Foundation
    • For a full coverage last all day foundation this is the one to go for. I wore this foundation from the middle to the summer up until my tan started to fade and I couldn’t get enough. It blends into my skin like a dream and lasts right up until I take it off at night. It was also I perfect shade match for me when I was tan.
  • Tinted Moisturizer: It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream
    • Though this is in the category of a tinted moisturizer, this base have medium to full coverage. I probably wore it everyday straight up until I lost all my tan. I’m pretty sure there is barely any product left I used it so much! It feels amazing on the skin, super refreshing and hydrating. It sets perfectly and doesn’t move at all. My skin looks glowy and perfect when I wear it.
  • Drugstore Concealer: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer 
    • This is probably my favorite concealer all year and it was actually a product I have had for a while, but never really gave a chance until this fall. I love how easily it blends into the skin and covers my dark circles. It is super light and stays in place all day.
  • High-End Concealer: Mac Pro Longwear Concealer
    • Right now this concealer is my number one. It is a recent discovery of mine and I have worn it everyday since I got it. It covers what every I need it too and stays put all day. It also blends out perfectly and is the perfect match for me. I don’t think I have ever used a better concealer.
  • Setting Powder: Mac Mineralize Skinfinish Natural and Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders
    • Both of these powders are amazing. They do not make your skin look cakey in any way and they add a nice glow to the skin as well all while making sure your makeup stays in place. The Mac powder has a little more coverage to it just depending on what you are looking for in your setting powders. If you want a drugstore alternative try the Rimmel London Stay Matte powder.
  • Bronzer: Benefit Hoola Bronzer
    • I use the Hoola bronzer to warm up my face while also adding some definition. It is the best powder I have found for the job so far. It blends perfectly and goes great with my skin tone. I just wish it would last a bit longer than it does. I have been looking into getting the Kat Von D Shade & Light palette though to see how those last. If you have tried it let me know what you think.
  • Blush: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blushes in Exposed and Captivating
    • These are the only blushes I use and they are the best blushes I have tried. These two colors get me through whatever makeup look I am wearing, blend perfectly, and last all day. What more could you want from your blush?
  • Highlight: Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle and Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Incandescent Light
    • Here recently I have really been loving the highlight and whether I am going for a subtle highlight or a strong highlight these powders have me covered. I use the Hourglass highlight for day to day subtle highlight/glow, while I use the Mac highlight when I really want to highlight my cheekbones either for a special occasion or just because I feel like it. They both give me a great glow and blend perfectly with my skin tone.
  • Brows: NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Taupe & Maybelline Brow Drama in Blonde
    • Ever since I discovered this combination for my brows it hasn’t changed one bit. I love how tiny the pencil is on the NYX Pencil and the Maybelline gels just sets it all in place perfectly while adding that perfect amount of color to make the brows perfect. Well as close to perfect as we can hope for brows…
  • Eyeshadow: Lorac Pro & Lorac Pro 2
    • With these two palettes on hand I probably don’t need any other palette. They have warm and cool shades covered as well as shades for any look you could possibly want to do. The quality of the eyeshadows is the best I have ever used and doubt anything could beat it! If only I weren’t a makeup addict I probably could’ve only bought these two palettes and been perfectly happy….
  • Eyeliner: Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner & NYX Collection Noir Liquid Liner
    • I want an eyeliner that is going to stay but through out the day and not budge when I occasionally unknowingly rub my eye. These eyeliners do the job everyday. Whether I want to go high-end or drugstore they both dry matte, last all day, and don’t smudge! What more could you ask for?
  • MascaraMaybelline Volum’Express Colossal Waterproof Mascara & Tarte Opening Act Lash Primer 
    • I have tried a lot of mascaras from the drugstore this year and this Maybelline mascara is the stand out mascara of them all. It adds volume and length to my lashes and when paired with the Tarte Primer it makes my lashes look as good as they would with any high-end mascara.
  • Lip Balm: Smith’s Rosebud Salve
    • I’ve also tried a lot of lip balms/chapsticks this year because I hate dry lips and the Smith’s Rosebud Salve is my favorite. I’m not sure what it is exactly that I love about it that makes it my favorite… I just know that it smells like roses which I love and it makes my lips feel super soft which I love.
  • Drugstore Lipstick: Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipsticks
    • These are without a doubt my favorite lipsticks in the drugstore! I love anything matte and these are very matte. They also don’t dry your lips out at all in fact I would say they even give your lips a little extra moisture. I love the color range so much I couldn’t pick my favorites…. If you haven’t tried these, you need to.
  • High-End Lipstick: Mac Lipsticks in Brave & Patisserie
    • Mac lipsticks have to be the best smelling and wearing lipsticks I have ever tried. I love how they sit on the lips. All of them are super soft and smell of sweet vanilla. My favorite shades are Brave which is a satin and Patisserie which is a luster. Brave is a little darker and more opaque than Patisserie while patisserie is a little shinier and more moisturizing. Both are the perfect my lips but better shades that are my go to when I don’t know what lipstick to wear.

I think this may be my longest post yet! This year has been an amazing year for beauty for me and I hope 2016 is just as good if not better! I hope I explained what I love about all these products well enough. If you have any questions please comment below. Also I would love to see your 2015 Beauty Favorites if you would leave a link below as well! Speaking of new beauty for 2016 I have a haul going up Friday so be sure to check that out!

One thought on “Best of Beauty 2015

Leave a Reply

