Christmas Day Makeup Lineup

DSC_0141DSC_0143DSC_0146DSC_0110DSC_0115DSC_0119DSC_0133DSC_0134

After the wonderful response to my Natural Holiday Makeup Lineup I decided to do a bold look as well since the holiday season is the time when everyone goes all out with the glitter and shimmer! Oh and we cannot forget the bold lip! I decided to have two lip options for this look so let’s get started…

For a primer and foundation I used the Tarte Clean Slate Poreless Primer and the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte  in shade 102 (for the other lineup I was shade 103… I am getting whiter as the year goes on). I also prepared my chapped lips by applying the Smith’s Rosebud Salve to give them some moisture. Next I concealed with the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in shade NW20. I set my foundation and concealer with the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light from the Ambient Lighting Palette.

Now onto bronzing and highlighting, I contoured/bronzed lightly with the Benefit Hoola Bronzer and I highlighted my cheekbones with the Incandescent Light from the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. For a blush I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Exposed. I finished off my face makeup by filling in my brows with the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Taupe and setting my brows with the Maybelline Brow Drama in Blonde.

To the eye, I applied the shade Lt. Brown in my crease for a transition shade first. Next, I packed the really gold shade from the Smashbox on the Rocks Palette all over the lid and on my bottom lash line. To deepen the outer corner and crease and to add some drama I packed the Jade shade from the Lorac Pro 2 Palette in the outer corner and then blended it into the crease and blended it into the gold shade. Finally, to finish off my eyeshadow I applied the lighter gold shade from the Smashbox on the Rocks Palette to my inner corner and to my brow bone for a highlight.

Next, I added a winged eyeliner using the NYX Collection Noir Black Liquid liner. I applied the same lashes used in my last lineup, the Ardell Babies Black lashes. I put the NYX Wonder Pencil in my waterline to brighten up the eye before applying a coat of the Maybelline Colossal Mascara to join together the false eyelashes and my own eyelashes.

The final touch for this bold holiday makeup look is the bold lip. I have two options, a deep burgundy shade and a bright red shade. The deep burgundy is Mac Amorous and the bright red is Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso. The choice is yours! My favorite is probably Mac Amorous because it goes so well with the top I am going to be wearing to the Christmas party I am going to. The top is features in my Christmas Party Outfit Ideas post so check out that post to get ideas on what you might want to wear to your Christmas parties this year!

Let me know how you liked this look and if you recreate it please let me know so I can check it out! I love seeing how people make a look their own!

One thought on “Christmas Day Makeup Lineup

Leave a Reply

