Dear Santa…


Non-Beauty PalettesGift Sets

Dear Santa…

This year I think beauty items have caught my eye the most… I have found so many palettes that I have fallen in love with as well as gift sets! I swear every time I am on Youtube I end up watching Holiday Gift Guides and Sephora VIB hauls… It’s really a never ending cycle! Though there have been a couple of non-beauty items that have caught my eye as well in the previous months.

Let’s start with the non-beauty things that have caught my eye… This Fujifilm Instax Mini 8+ instant film camera has been on my Amazon Wishlist for forever! I have seen I don’t know how many Youtubers enjoy using this camera and taking pictures with all their friends! I just feel like the mini polaroid type pictures are so artistic and its a great way to cherish important memories. The Vera Bradley Tech Backpack in Ink Blue has solved my search on a new backpack. I have the old version of this backpack and have had it for about four years now and there are holes forming where it slides back and forth across my butt as I walk… So I definitely think it is time for a new backpack.

I’ve had a recent obsession with the color grey as you can tell… First, in the Fossil Jacqueline Gray Leather Watch. Getting a watch for Christmas is kind of becoming a tradition and they all happen to be Fossil watches. You can see my growing collection in a post I did over the summer. Next, is a handbag that has caught my eye, the Rebecca Minkoff Mini Fiona in Grey. My search for the perfect bucket bag has ended with the discovery is this beautiful bag. I love her bags (I already own one). This bag is the perfect size for me since I don’t ever really carry around anything other than my phone, wallet, keys, and lipstick so it will fit everything with room to spare. Finally, my last grey obsession is the Hobo Simi Card Wallet in Cloud. With going to school it is a lot easier to carry around a card holder compared to a full sized wallet. Right now I am using a Vera Bradely one that is worse for wear so I spotted this on the Hobo website and thought it would go perfectly with the Rebecca Minkoff bag.

Now to beauty, as you can see it dominates quite a bit this holiday. I think I am going to start with the palettes and end with the holiday gift sets. The first palette and the one that has been in my Sephora Love List for the longest is the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. This beautiful palette has been talked about and talked about and I really want to get my hands on it soon! These powders are suppose to work magic on the skin. Next is the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette. I have always wanted to try a higher end contour/bronzing palette and from the research I have done this seems to be the best one on the market! The Nars Steven Klien collection is a new addition this holiday season and the One Shocking Moment palette has definitely caught my eye. I have never really experimented with blush before or tried any products from Nars and I think this palette is the perfect opportunity. Finally, the Becca Ombre Rouge palette is seriously calling my name. The simplicity of these nudes seem perfect and they don’t seem to be like all the other nude shadows I have and well, it has definitely caught my eye!

And finally the gift sets… Ahhhh… I do love me some gift sets. Gift sets are the perfect way to try new brands and that is what I have focused on with these: Beauty Blender Duo, Origins Bestsellers, Becca Glow on the Go, and Too Faced Most Loved Set. All of these are brands I have never tried before and am really looking forward to testing out because I have heard so many good things about them!

I hope these suggestions helped you decide on something to get a loved one this Christmas or something to ask for for yourself! I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Dear Santa…

  1. Hi! As a little Christmas gift I have nominated you for the Liebster Award 2015 🙂 I read you blog and I see that you have quite a lot of interests and that’s what I like about people. So I wanted my followers to check out your blog and maybe find something useful for them 🙂 Rules for this award you can read in my blog post: https://marikapurena.wordpress.com/2015/12/14/liebster-award-2015/
    Keep up the good work 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

