November Favorites

DSC_0050-3

DSC_0052-3

DSC_0053-3

I think my timing for these favorites is getting better and better! I’m only five days into December which isn’t bad at all! Finals are coming up for me, but I really wanted to do a favorites for the month of November because I have really been loving a lot, even non-beauty items! So let’s get into these favorites:

Tarte Clean Slate Poreless 12-hour Perfecting Primer: I have found that the L’oreal Infallible foundation that I have been loving looks even better and lasts even longer when I put this primer underneath it. This primer also allows for a barrier between my foundation and my skin which helps my skin feeling hydrated throughout the day. My pores look smaller and my foundation lasts all day, what else could you ask for in a primer?

L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation: When I first tried this foundation I didn’t like it at all… Times have definitely changed. I love this foundation! I can’t stop wearing it. The secret to my change in opinion is in the primer I use with it and in the way I apply it. I have found that it works better when applied with a damp sponge like the Real Techniques Complexion Perfection Sponge that I mention  later in this post. If you didn’t get along so well with this product the first time maybe try adding a primer underneath and applying it with a sponge because I have fallen in love with this foundation.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer: I’m trying to use up concealers that I just haven’t gotten around to using in awhile and I am so glad I did. This concealer is the perfect shade to brighten/highlight without making me look white under my eyes. Did I mention it blends out in like two seconds when I use the Real Techniques Sponge? Well it does and I love it. I have no idea why I ever stopped using this concealer, but I’m glad we have been reunited.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner: Lately I have been saving a liquid liner for special occasions such as night’s out or special events so instead I have been using this liner from Stila. I have it in a dark brown and it just adds a more natural look to any eye look I go for. After applying I always smudge it out a little as the name suggests and it adds the perfect amount of smokiness to my makeup look for the day. It is definitely waterproof because I have to use one of my cleanser oils to get it off. Overall, I’m loving this eyeliner for everyday this fall/winter.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in Exposed: I probably haven’t worn blush since September… But with it getting colder outside and with the paler I get I figure I need all the color I can get in my face. I have picked up my Tarte blush in Exposed to add the color back into my cheeks. It is the perfect shade for this time of year a nice nudey pink. This blush lasts all day and adds the perfect hint of color to my cheeks.

Ardell Eyelashes: As you have probably seen in various posts, I have gotten into wearing eyelashes on special occasions or perhaps just randomly… The way they make my lashes look fuller and longer, it is addicting. My favorites are by Ardell. Specifically the 110s and the Babies Black. These in the picture I haven’t had the chance to try yet, but I’m sure they will look just as good and feel just as good as the ones I’ve worn before.

Real Techniques Complexion Perfection Sponge: I had to add this sponge into my favorites because it is the only way to make my face look flawless with the help of the foundation and primer I mentioned above. I actually just cleaned it tonight and am looking forward to using a nice clean sponge in the morning… Is that weird? Oh well…

It’s A 10 Miracle Leave-In Product: I’ve always heard good things about this hair product so when it caught my eye in Walmart the other day I decided to give it a try and I am glad I did. This spray is perfect for those days when I let my hair air dry. It feels soft and smooth and looks so shiny. I can tell my hair is really appreciating it. I have used it to style my hair, but I still like my Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment for that.

Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate: I love chocolate…. With finals coming up this next week I figured I needed to pick up some chocolate to keep in the dorm for comforts sake. I decided to pick up this Cadbury Dairy Milk because a couple of my friends have mentioned it before as well as various youtubers that I watch. I have no idea why I haven’t tried this sooner…. This chocolate melts in your mouth and is the creamiest chocolate I have every had. I see a chocolate obsession in my future…

Cozy Chunky Scarf: I live in scarves during the fall and winter so over Thanksgiving I decided to try and knit my own…. I have never knitted before so I Pinterested (can I use that as a verb?) a diy easy scarf and found a link to this video on youtube for an easy arm knitted scarf in 30 minutes. Now the first scarf took about an hour, but I was learning and once I got it down I think I timed in at under 30 minutes. I ended up making three scarves over break and have decided that every woman in my family needs one of these scarves for Christmas because they are the comfiest, coziest, chunkiest scarves ever! If you are looking for an easy diy christmas gift this holiday season look no further!

Yoga Journal Magazine: My mom subscribed me to the Yoga Journal Magazine recently and this is only my third magazine, but I am already looking forward to them every month! If you didn’t know I have quite the obsession with yoga so this magazine is perfect for me! I love sitting down and reading through the magazine with a nice up of hot chocolate. It is the perfect way to take a break from studying for finals and destress!

Let me know what you have been loving this past November!

 

Leave a Reply

