Natural Holiday Makeup Lineup 

DSC_0038-2DSC_0062DSC_0056DSC_0051-2DSC_0100DSC_0095

For the holiday season I have decided to try my hand at a couple of makeup tutorials blog style. I have included some pictures of the final look as well as pictures of the products I used for this Natural Holiday Makeup Tutorial. It feels so crazy taking pictures of yourself with a large DSLR camera so they don’t look too much like selfies… Well let’s get into how I did my makeup!

First, I started with the Clean Slate Poreless Primer from Tarte. I followed that with my foundation that I have been wearing everyday, the L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation. I love how long this foundation lasts and how perfect it makes my skin look when blended into my skin with the Real Techniques Complexion Perfection Sponge. I continue on with my base by applying the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer under my eyes to cover up my dark circles. I set my face with the Mac Mineralized Skinfinish Natural Powder.

Bronzer is next, I’m using the Hoola bronzer by Benefit. It is perfect for that in-between contour/bronzer color. I follow the bronzer with the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush in Exposed and the Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle for highlight. The brows are next and I tame them with the NYX Micro Brow Pencil and the Maybelline Brow Drama.

On to the eyeshadow, I started by blending the Lt. Brown shade from the Lorac Pro 2 in the crease. Next I applied Chopper from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. I added Tease from the same palette in the crease. Next, to darken up the crease more I added in the Cool Gray shade from the Lorac Pro 2. From the Lorac Pro, I added Lt. Bronze in the inner corner and then added Sable in the crease to darken up the outer corner even more. To finish the look I added some more Chopper to my eyelid and some Beige from the Lorac Pro 2 to my brow bone to highlight.

I finished the eye look with some winged liner. For this I used the NYX Liquid Black Eyeliner which has been my favorite since my Stila Stay All Day liner has dried up. To brighten up my eyes I added the NYX Wonder Pencil in my lower waterline. I popped on the Ardell lashed in Babies Black and a coat of the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. For the final touch I went for a natural lip with the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Carmello. This liquid lipstick will last you through any holiday party you have this holiday season.

Have a Happy Holidays and be on the look out for a Bold Holiday Makeup Lineup coming later this month!

11 thoughts on “Natural Holiday Makeup Lineup 

Leave a Reply

