First Mac Haul!

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

Due to my recent Mac Obsession and a trip to the mall with some friends who are great enablers I have my very first Mac Haul! The first products I was interested in were the lipsticks as you know I have been having a bit of a lipstick moment lately and everyone always raves about Mac lipsticks. I picked up four shades: Velvet Teddy, Brave, Please Me, Tropic Tonic. I have also been searching for a new highlighter so I picked up the Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle.

Velvet Teddy is a perfect neutral lip for me. It has that 90’s vibe and reminds me of the whole Kylie Jenner lip. It is a matte lipstick and has really good staying power and of course it has the amazing Mac lipstick smell of the perfect vanilla scent. Brave is a lipstick that immediately drew my attention. It is a satin formula and on my lips it is the perfect my lips but better shade! Please Me is a great pink for me. I am not really a pink person but this lipstick looks amazing on my surprisingly. It gives my makeup that girly touch. It is also a matte lipstick. Finally, the last lipstick I picked up was Tropic Tonic. I had heard about this lipstick from various Youtubers that I watch and it looked so amazing on them. I decided to go ahead and pick it up. I was able to wear it once and I absolutely loved it. It is the perfect amount of bright without being overwhelming. Unfortunately, it is fall and winter now but I am looking forward to Spring and Summer because I know this lipstick will be absolutely amazing. I am so happy with all the lipsticks that I picked up and I can’t wait to save up and buy some more!

I picked up the Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle because just about every Youtuber I watch loves this highlight and I have to agree. It is the perfect neutral highlight for my face. It brightens the high points of my face and makes me glow. It was just what I was looking for in my new highlight.

What have you picked up recently from Mac?

2 thoughts on “First Mac Haul!

Leave a Reply

