October Favorites

DSC_0051

I’ve really been falling behind on my favorites lately. There weren’t too many beauty favorites in the month of October, but I decided to go ahead and do a small post because I really was loving these products and still love these products!

Lorac Pro Palette 2: I splurged and bought this palette in a recent Ulta haul. I just fell in love with the cool tones and I knew that I didn’t have many of the shades in this palette. I love this palette so much! I wasn’t able to put it down all October. Of course I already knew that the shadow quality is amazing from my Lorac Pro Palette but these cool shades are perfect for this time of year.

Volum’ Express Colossal Waterproof Mascara: Recently, I have used up quite a few drugstore mascaras so I decided to grab a new one to try out and I am so glad I did! This mascara gives me length and volume without clumping up! It is perfect and it works great when I wear false eyelashes too!

Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle: With my recent obsession with Mac and my hunt for a new highlighter I landed on this classic. I picked it up in a recent Mac Haul and I am so happy I did! It adds a healthy glow to the high points of my face and really brings some brightness and light to my face. I can tell that this highlight is going to last forever with how little of the product you actually use!

Mac Lipstick in Velvet Teddy & Brave: Along with the Mac Mineralize Skinfinish I picked up some lipsticks in my Mac haul as well. Velvet Teddy and Brave are my favorites out of the ones I picked up. I immediately knew that Brave was going to become my all time favorite everyday go to lipstick as soon as I wore it. Velvet Teddy on the other hand is perfect when I want a more neutral. Brave is a satin and Velvet Teddy is a matte. I can tell that these are going to be my favorite formulas of Mac lipsticks.

What were your favorites for the month of October?

 

Leave a Reply

