Mini Ulta Haul

DSC_0019

DSC_0023

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0022

A month or two ago I dropped into Ulta to grab a couple things and we all know how that goes…

The first thing I was after was some Slim Lip Liners from NYX. I picked up the colors Nude Pink, Ever, and Plush Red. Due to my recent obsession with Mac I have been looking into dupes for Mac products and these NYX liners are said to be a dupe for Mac lipliners. I would have picked up more but these were the only shades they had in stock that I really liked.

The next planned item I wanted to pick up was the Dermalogica Clear Start Daytime Treatment. Ever since I picked my their Nighttime treatment and had some success with it I thought I would try the day time one as well. So far with using it everyday I have noticed less flare ups. Unfortunately, I’m in a bad time with my skin and I can’t quite work out how to get rid of just the everyday spots I have. I am fortunate that this product has toned down my big flare ups it hasn’t really affected my everyday acne problems I experience. I am going to continue to use this treatment until I can find something that can completely clear up my acne. *Fingers crossed* that will be sooner rather than later.

The splurge item I had no intentions of picking up until I saw it was the Lorac Pro Palette 2. I set my eyes on this palette and knew just how goo the shadows are from my Lorac Pro Palette that I just couldn’t pass up these amazing cool toned eyeshadows. I have really been into the cooler tones and this palette was calling my name! It has definitely lived up to my expectations. I haven’t been able to put it down.

What products have you had your eye on lately in Ulta?

Leave a Reply

