My Mom’s Favorite Makeup Products

DSC_0028 DSC_0029

A couple weekends ago I was with my mom and decided to snap a couple pictures of her favorite makeup products that she can’t get enough of! 

These are her must have products:

Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation: This is her favorite foundation of life. The only foundation she wears and I introduced her to it last year and now she has already gone through a whole tube and what was left in a tube I hadn’t been using… Don’t worry she has more on the way now!

Tarte Under Eye CC Concealer: Again I introduced her to this product and it is the only concealer she uses. It covers us anything she needs to while blending perfectly with her foundation! 

Rimmel London Stay Matte Translucent Powder: This powder beats all drugstore powders and a lot of high end powders so I introduced my mom to it and this is her second one! It is perfect for setting your foundation and concealer and keeping you matte. 

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze: My mom wore this eyeshadow everyday for probably a year after I introduced her to it. It is still her favorite but I have helped her branch out to a few more colors now. 

Maybelline Brow Drama: For once my mom introduced me to the drugstore product for you brows and I haven’t been using anything else to set my brows since trying this product! It is great at holding your brows in place and adding just enough color to her blonde brows! 

E.L.F Kabuki Brush: My mom swears by this brush for powder! I haven’t tried it but the way she talks about this brush sounds like I need it in my life! It is super affordable and compact! It is her absolute favorite brush and she recommends it to everybody!  

What products have your family members introduced you to? 

Leave a Reply

