Worth-It: Drugstore Makeup

DSC_0049

To follow my Worth-it High-End Makeup post I thought I would do the drugstore version. There are so many awesome drugstores these are only may favorites that I am absolutely in love with:

NYX Cosmetics: This entire brand is amazing. I love everything I have ever tried from them, some of my favorites are their Micro Brow Pencil and Soft Matte Lip Creams. I have gotten so many of my friends onto this brand. It is perfect if you want to have higher end makeup but don’t want to spend the money.

Real Techniques Brushes: The perfect drugstore makeup brushed are from Real Techniques. They come in sets and as singles. These brushes last forever, they are super soft, and easy to clean. I haven’t tried their higher end line because I just love the originals so much! If you are looking for amazing brushed without the high price tags try out Real Techniques.

L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation: This is my favorite foundation from the drugstore. I do try others but I always end up coming back to this foundation. It gives you a healthy glow while having a full coverage that makes your skin look great. It is super blendable and long wearing as well. For a great drugstore alternative to high end foundations try out this foundation.

Wet’N’Wild Comfort Zone Palette: This eyeshadow palette has surprisingly awesome pigment for being from the drugstore. This is definitely the best eyeshadow palette I have found in the drugstore and it is only about five dollars. It even beats some eyeshadows I’ve swatched from high-end brands. If you are looking for a palette that will save you some money and still give you the same quality as high-end shadows pick up this palette.

I hoped this helped you navigate all the brands in the drugstore better! Let me know what are your favorite brands and products from the drugstore!

2 thoughts on “Worth-It: Drugstore Makeup

Leave a Reply

