Worth-It: High-End Makeup

DSC_0050 DSC_0052

When I first started getting into high-end makeup I wanted to do my research and really find out what every liked and what seemed to work well for everyone so I didn’t waste my money! This is what this post is for!

Over the couple years I have been using higher end makeup I have discovered what I absolutely love and what is really worth that high end price tag. These are my top five:

Tarte CC Under Eye Corrector: This concealer is a salmonish color it has that perfect amount of pink in it that will cover up any dark circles. I would have shown you the color better but I have used mine so much that it just looks so gross… I will definitely be making a repurchase when I run out!

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blushes: Continuing with the Tarte theme, I love their blushes in fact they are my favorite high end blush. My favorite blush out of high end and drugstore. They last all day and the color selection is amazing. I have the colors Captivating and Exposed. They blend like a dream and give the perfect amount of color to your cheeks. Really I love any Tarte products. They were the first high end brand I ever bought and I have loved them ever since.

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner: If you need an eyeliner that will not budge through out the entire day this is your eye liner. I have tried so many drugstore eyeliners but I never had any luck with them. This is the only eye liner that does the job for me. It is the perfect black shade and the felt tip creates the best winged eye liner.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In Place Foundation: My first and only Estee Lauder product and it is a winner. This foundation is absolutely amazing. It is the perfect color match to me, it lasts all day, it blends in and looks like my skin, and it has amazing coverage. I consider this my fancy foundation. If I’m going out to dinner or to church or to a special event I wear this foundation.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick: This is probably my favorite highlighter of all time! It perfectly blends in with whatever blush I am wearing to give that perfect highlight to the tops of my cheeks. I got this shimmer brick at the Cosmetics Company Store which you can find in various outlet malls. It was at a marked down price, I don’t remember how much but it definitely wasn’t near full price. I linked the Sephora link to it but I would suggest finding a Cosmetics Company Store near you.

Let me know what high end products you think are worth it!

2 thoughts on “Worth-It: High-End Makeup

Leave a Reply

