Concealer Winner: Urban Decay vs. NYX

DSC_0031-2 

DSC_0034

In an Ulta Haul I did recently I picked up the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer and the NYX HD Concealer. I thought these would be good for a comparison. Now, I ordered these online so when I picked colors I didn’t know for sure. And they are definitely not my perfect skin tone. When I first saw them I was quite a bit worried that I wouldn’t be able to work with them but after I swatched them I was glad I got these colors. Now I know that it would’ve been better if I had gotten them in the same shades to make it easier to compared, but I also liked being able to see what I could do with different shades of concealer.

The Urban Decay Concealer is the perfect color for me to lighten particular places on my face like under my eyes, down my nose, and on my forehead. It is super creamy and blends in like a dream. It is probably my favorite concealer I have ever used. I’m really considering getting it in my skin tone so I can use it to cover any other blemishes or redness.

The NYX Concealer looks pretty orange in the tube and when you first apply it but once you blend it into your skin it covers your dark circles and any spots perfectly. It blends into what is pretty close to my own skin tone. I would compare this to the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. It isn’t as good as the Urban Decay Naked Concealer, but it is still a great drugstore alternative!

Let me know which concealer you like better or any other concealers you would recommend!

Leave a Reply

