End of Summer Ulta Haul

DSC_0022 

DSC_0026 

DSC_0028

Ulta is and will always be my favorite store to shop at for makeup. When I received a gift card to Ulta for my birthday this year I knew just what I wanted to try out!

DSC_0029

First, I wanted to try out a couple of products from NYX that I had heard amazing things about! The NYX HD Finishing Powder and the NYX HD Concealer. The Finishing Powder actually made an appearance in my August Favorites! I haven’t used the NYX HD Concealer yet but it is on my list because I want to compare it to another concealer I also got in this haul.

DSC_0030

Essie is my absolute favorite brand of nail polish! I just can’t afford to buy them all the time. When I saw they had a mini collection of their fall colors I knew that I had to get them! Fall is the season where I start painting my nails again. In the summer I am just too busy and too rough on my hands at work to wear nail polish. I look forward to trying out all these shades! Who knows one may end up in a Color of the Month post?

DSC_0031

Tarte blushes are the blushes that every other blush tries to beat but they always fall short. I have one of their blushes and I wear it everyday, but it is more of a coral spring/summer shade so I decided to get another that would work for fall/winter. I decided to go for the blush Exposed. It has great recommendations from HeyClaire on Youtube. Next I have been experimenting with color as you know this summer so I thought I would bring that into fall as well. This Urban Decay Eye Pencil was on sale and I thought it could be the perfect shade for fall. It is a deep vibrant purple that I am in love with currently.

DSC_0032

The concealer I bought to compare the NYX HD Concealer to is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer. It is the higher end and more expensive of the two and I wanted to see if the NYX could be a cheaper option to it. The final product and probably my favorite product out of the whole haul is the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream. I have been using this already and it is in my August favorites if that tells you anything. It is the absolute perfect foundation for warm weather. Especially if you are going to be out in the sun all day since it has 50 SPF. Seriously, you need to try this!

Let me know what beauty products you have bought recently and loved!

One thought on “End of Summer Ulta Haul

Leave a Reply

