August Favorites

DSC_0022

It’s that time again! Can you believe that August has already flown by?? I feel like I just moved back to campus when in reality I have been back for four whole weeks now! Crazy!

With being back to college this month my makeup has been completely about long-lasting sweat proof makeup! My favorites include:

It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream: For being a CC cream this foundation has spectacular coverage! It has a natural look while diminishing the look of blemishes and redness. It has been my go to for the whole month of August. Having 50 SPF is definitely another bonus.

Maybelline Better Skin Concealer: Ahhh…. Concealer heaven right here. I have fallen more and more in love with this concealer since I bought it. It is light, but good coverage. It blends like a dream and is the perfect shade for me. It stays in place and doesn’t clog my pores. What more could you ask for?

NYX HD Finishing Powder: The perfect setting powder. Yes I said it. It is a translucent powder dream. If my foundation isn’t too hot that day, as long as I use this powder to set it still looks absolutely perfect. It perfects the look of any foundation.

Maybelline Brow Drama: Perfect for that natural brow look that also holds its place all day. I just do a couple of sweeps through my brows and I’m done! Simple. Easy. Perfect.

L’oreal Infallible Makeup Extender Setting Spray: The product that sets any makeup look into place. This is the final product I use everyday when doing my makeup. It holds everything in place and holds up against sweat on these hot summer days. An added bonus is the flawless finish it gives to your makeup look, like it seamlessly pulls the whole look together!

DSC_0025

Shoe of the month is definitely my Chacos without a doubt. I wear them everyday. They are cute and comfortable, the perfect shoe for getting around on campus during the summer.

PrivatePracticeMainLogo

When I am not working on school work I am most likely watching my latest current obsession on Netflix, Private Practice. How could I not know about this spin off with being so in love with Grey’s Anatomy??? I have no idea but now that I have it in my life I am not letting go! I am already on the fourth season and I have only been watching for three weeks. Yes the obsession is that bad. Don’t worry though I am still getting my school work done!

Let me know what your favorites were for the month of August!

One thought on “August Favorites

Leave a Reply

