The Sunday Post: I’m Reading Again

DSC_0022-2

My love of books and reading has been renewed! The month of August I moved back to school and without a job or classes to focus on I fell back on my love of books. It has been great and I have more than enough books to probably last me through to Thanksgiving. When I get on this book kick I go through my wishlist on Amazon and decide which ones I want to get to read… So of the hardest decisions of my life are deciding how to narrow down my choices from 12 books to just six…. The horror! I managed to do it and I placed an order.

DSC_0024

From Amazon I got: Suicide Notes From Beautiful Girls, Every Last Word, Trouble is a Friend of Mine, Wrong About the Guy, Outlander, What You Left Behind, and The Moment of Everything. I was really feeling the deeper meaning kind of books instead of the romantic comedies where I can guess the ending by the first chapter. Though those are still great I wasn’t in the mood for them.

I also ran into a sale at a bookstore in town called Hastings. They had a sale going where you could get five used books for only twenty dollars!! I definitely could not pass up that opportunity so I picked up: Bright Young Things, Crash Into Me, Being Friends With Boys, Dissonance, and Exposure. All books I have seen and really been wanting to read. Of course I ended up making a second trip to Hastings with a friend the next day and took advantage of another deal going on, Buy two get one for a dollar. I picked up three more books, Wuthering Heights, Pride and Prejudice, and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.

DSC_0025-2

Some older books that I have that I just haven’t gotten to are: Code, Deadly, City of Heavenly Fire, The Retribution of Mara Dyer, Hollow City, The Help, and Gone Girl. I really need to get to reading these I just haven’t been in the mood for any of them but with my renewed love I don’t feel like mood will be a problem anymore!

DSC_0028

Finally, the books that I have already read both some new buys and old ones that I decided to read: Cinder (not pictured), Scarlet (not pictured), Cress, What You Left Behind, The Book of Broken Hearts, The Beginning of Everything, The Body Finder, and finally, The Moment of Everything.

So this was basically a book haul combined with a Sunday post… I hope that if you are in a reading slump like I was that you can come back to your love of reading because there are a lot of great books out there that are just waiting to be read!

Leave a Reply

