Lovin’ My Waterproof Camera

DSC_0078 DSC_0079 DSC_0081

You know what really comes in handy in the summer?? A waterproof camera! I have used the Olympus TG-860 camera so much this summer! I can’t get enough of it. I carry it around in my purse everywhere!

I originally got this camera for the cruise excursions that I went on that involved so much water. To check out those pictures check out my cruise diary or just the two excursion posts I did on Jamaica and Grand Cayman. Overall everything about this camera has been amazing. I have used in the ocean and at a lake. It worked the great at both locations. A really great feature I love is that the screen flips up and I can take selfies or video myself! Perfect!

The only con you have to watch out for is the battery life when you are recording videos. As long as you keep them pretty short your battery should last fine and you could always carry an extra battery and switch it out (when you are out of the water). Other than that con everything has been great! I’ll be sure to post any more pictures I take with it so you can see how it performs in different environments.

Let me know all the adventures you have taken recently! I’ve really been wanting to go on some more adventures!

Leave a Reply

