Drugstore Dupe?

DSC_0189 DSC_0190

Have I found a drugstore dupe for the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in the L’oreal The Super Slim Liquid Liner?

When this L’oreal liner caught my eye I knew I had to get it and put it up against my all time favorite liner, Stila Stay All Day. At first glance the packaging is very similar, a small black pen with a cap on the end. This is where the differences start. The cap for the L’oreal liner doesn’t have the satisfying strong “click” close. I can just see how fast this liner is going to dry up with a cap like that. Now, the grip on the L’oreal pen helps to level out the playing field again. I love how the grip allows for better control and lowers the risk of slip-ups.

On the the product inside the pen. The color is super black just like the Stila one. The finish is matte just like the Stila one. The ability to accomplish a cat eye is equal to that of the Stila liner. Again there similarities stop there. The formula is just not as long lasting. It doesn’t hold up all day, a single eye rub or scratch makes the liner flake off. That is a no-go for me right there. My liner has to last all day, just like the Stila liner says it does.

For now I will stick to my Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner, but on days when my makeup doesn’t have to last all day I do find myself reaching for the L’oreal The Super Slim Liquid Liner instead just so I can get it off easier.

If you know of any amazing felt tip liners in the drugstore I should try and match up to the ultimate Stila liner let me know!

5 thoughts on “Drugstore Dupe?

      1. I think I might just buy it then because I’m a fan of gel liner but the Benefit Push Up Liner is a pain! It’s super, super hard to get off and unforgiving with errors. Plus, it’s hard to work with since it dries so damn fast. My other liquid liner from Physician’s Formula doesn’t go on opaque and that’s just as frustrating!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

