New (To Me) In Beauty

DSC_0082 DSC_0083

I was in Walgreens recently and I spotted these two products. They instantly caught my eye because I have been hearing so much about them on youtube and the blogs I read. I decided since they were marked down with with use of my Walgreens card to go ahead and snatch them up. I even convinced my mom to grab the foundation too.

I have seen so many of the youtubers I watch fall in love with the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I tried it for about a week and I have come to the conclusion that it just isn’t for me. I try to go for length and volume in any mascara that I use and this gives me the length just not the volume. My lashes look dainty, it is more of a no mascara, mascara look. (If that makes any sense) I want the bold lashes. Mainly because most days I wear glasses so the bolder the better you can see my eyes behind the lenses. So for now I’m still using my go-to drugstore mascara the Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Volume Mascara.

Now I haven’t used the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation enough to give it a full review yet. All I can say is that I need to figure out if the best way to apply is with fingers, brush or sponge. So please leave your suggestion down below! In the mean time I will be trying out all three methods of application and letting you know as soon as I know how I get along with this foundation.

One thought on “New (To Me) In Beauty

Leave a Reply

