July Favorites

DSC_0113 DSC_0114 DSC_0115

It is monthly favorites time again! I can’t believe July went by so fast! There were three family birthdays in July including my own! I can’t believe it is time to pull out my favorites from this month. It’s crazy to think that I move back to college on Sunday! Well let’s jump right into the favorites!

Body:

Lush’s Hot Toddy Limited Edition Shower Gel: I know that this is a Christmas shower gel but I just can’t get enough of that cinnamon smell! Through out the entire day after my shower I can smell it on my skin. Heavenly! Yes, I am the creepy girl that sits there smelling her arm…

Hair:

OGX Biotin & Collagen Weightless Healing Mist: Ahhhh… I love this stuff. It really should have been mentioned in my monthly favorites months ago. I’ve been using it that long but every month I always forget to mention any hair products that I use and I use this every time I wash my hair. Right after I let my hair towel dry for a couple of minutes I take it down and spritz on this mist then comb it through my hair. Most of the time I just let it air dry and my hair it soft and healthy with a great shine. So simple and so worth it.

Skincare:

Dermalogica Clear Start Overnight Treatment: Yes, I finally tried a new skin care product. I wrote a post about it this past month. It is great! I love how light it is and how it doesn’t dry out my skin. I apply it every night after my toner and before my moisturizer. It has slowly but surely helped to control and calm down my acne and breakouts.

Makeup: 

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In Place Makeup: This foundation has to be my all time favorite. It was definitely a favorite this month. It has a medium to full coverage. It doesn’t feel or look cakey on the skin either. Any time I am going out I always wear this foundation. It is my go to “occasion” foundation.

L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation: My alternative foundation for the past month is what I wore when I wanted to wear makeup but didn’t want to waste my nice Estee Lauder foundation. It is a light, medium coverage foundation. It adds a healthy looking glow and overall makes me look awake and healthy. It is great for an everyday foundation.

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer: The Better Skin Concealer has been my go to concealer this month. I love how light it is and how easy it is to apply and blend into my skin. I even wore it by itself on days I just didn’t want to wear a full face of makeup. I covers up everything from dark circles to spots that need concealing.

Kiko Single Eyeshadow: This shadow was a gift to me from a friend who went to Italy for the month of June so unfortunately I don’t know the shade or where to order it from. I do know that it is amazing and perfect for that one subtle color to add to your eyes. I just pop this into the crease with a light neutral cream shade all over the lid and that was my eyeshadow for basically the entire month.

Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipstick in Clay Crush: I’m definitely crushing on this lipstick. Whenever I actually wear lipstick this is the color I have been reaching for all month. It is a deep nudey brown shade that I just can’t get enough of. It is not just the color I love, I absolutely love the formula of the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipsticks. I specifically love the mattes in particular.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush: The brush to sham the rest. This brush has been the brush I use every single day this month. Whether I am just applying concealer and blending it in or applying one of the foundations mentioned in this post. It blends everything in seamlessly and I can’t go a day without using it.

2 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

