Review: Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in Place Foundation

DSC_0096

If you remember this foundation was in a Sunday Post I did over products I have been eyeing! Well I finally got it! I am so excited about this purchase. For the last couple of weeks I have been wearing this foundation and I could not be happier!

I apply the Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in Place Foundation by pouring a tiny amount on the tip of my finger. I then dot it in the center points of my face (cheeks, nose, middle of forehead). I then use my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to blend the foundation all over the rest of my face. This foundation gives you a medium to full coverage. It is very buildable. I usually stick with one application with maybe a couple touch-ups on spots. I love how this foundation looks like my skin, but still flawless. It’s a perfect everyday foundation. It definitely does last all day! I have worn it over my 10 hour work days and when I take it off at night it is all still there. The only con to this foundation is that it isn’t a pump. I am always worried about pouring too much out of the bottle. Other than that this is a perfect foundation.

If you are looking for a medium to full coverage foundation that still has a natural finish and lasts all day, then this is the foundation for you!

2 thoughts on “Review: Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in Place Foundation

Leave a Reply

