Review: Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation & Concealer

DSC_0071 DSC_0072 DSC_0073

Recently, I was in Walmart and this new foundation caught my eye, the Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation. It seemed like a good concept. When I swatched it in store it felt smooth and light which is what I am looking for in a summer foundation. It also had some good color options and with my tan getting darker I needed a darker foundation. So I picked it up along with the matching concealer.

I’ve worn this foundation for a couple weeks now just to see how it does. I have to say it is one of the better drugstore foundations. It doesn’t beat any of my higher end foundations though. It also doesn’t beat my Loreal True Match Lumi either, but if you are looking for a light/medium coverage foundation that feels light on the skin then this is perfect. I use this if I am just going to be mainly at home or running a few errands in town. I’m really glad I tried this out because I really needed a darker foundation since I’m getting tanner as the summer continues. Add a little bronzer and perfection!

The Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Concealer is even better than the foundation in my opinion. It isn’t better than the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, but it is right after it! If you are looking for a concealer that is a little lighter than the Fit Me Concealer than this concealer is for you! It covers dark circles and spots. The perfect summer concealer! If you can’t tell I am loving this concealer!

Let me know of any other great concealers y’all have found in the drugstore!

One thought on “Review: Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation & Concealer

  1. I love the collection lasting perfection concealer! It’s really good coverage for dark circles! (Great review btw!xx) check out my blog if you want! I post nail art tutorials and reviews!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

