Drugstore Haul: Walgreens & Walmart

DSC_0078 DSC_0076 DSC_0079

This haul is long overdo! It is what I have bought from both Walmart and Walgreens over the entire month. In fact, some of them I bought at the first of the month and loved so much they were in my monthly favorites. This haul is the classic story of going into a store for one product and coming out with way more. So let’s get started!

At the beginning of the month I was in Hot Springs so I stopped at their Walgreens to pick up a couple of the Covergirl lip glosses and I ended up coming out with quite a few makeup brushes. I picked up the Real Techniques Contour Collection, the powder brush, the foundation brush, and a EcoTools eyeshadow brush set. Overall, I think I am covered for brushes for a long time!

I also went to Walmart in search for some cheap summer nail polish colors and I found them but I also found a new bronzer and a new eyeshadow palette. The Rimmel London Natural Bronzer looked perfect for that summery bronzed look. The Wet-N-Wild Comfort Zone Eye Shadow Palette has been bragged about and bragged about by many youtube beauty gurus so had to give it a go especially for the price!

Now last weekend I stopped by a Walgreens again and picked up the Jergens Instant Sun to have my go at self tanner. I also grabbed some Nair for the shower. It seemed like a super easy and quick way to remove leg hair for the summer without the need of a razor or shaving cream so I’m giving that a go as well! Finally, I love the brand Simple and when I saw they had a Soothing Facial Toner I had to grab one and give it a try!

So quite a haul for the month of June! Be sure to check out my June Monthly Favorites to see what products from this haul appeared in my favorites! Keep your eye out at the end of July to see if any of the recent purchases end up in those favorites as well! I seriously can’t believe it’s July and I have another birthday coming up! It feels like I just turned 18!

2 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul: Walgreens & Walmart

Leave a Reply

