Bed Time Skincare Routine

DSC_0102

The one routine that gets me ready for bed is my skincare routine. It removes my makeup and unclogs any pores. I feel amazingly refreshed when I go to bed after this routine. If I skip this routine my skin is not very happy and it makes sure that I know it! This routine is a staple in my day. I cannot stand going to sleep with any make up on my face. Especially now that I have a white bedspread and pillows. I have to clean my face if I don’t want to stain my bedding.

DSC_0093

The first step is to take off my makeup. I used to use makeup wipes, they felt so harsh compared to my new method. I discovered the Simple Cleansing Micellar Water. This is magic in a bottle. I just squirt some onto a cotton pad and swipe it over my face. Depending on how much makeup I wore that day it may take two cotton pads, but before I know it my makeup has disappeared. Just like magic. It leaves my face feeling soft, clean, and hydrated.

DSC_0094

Next, I use the Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser. This cleanser goes so deep into your pores you can literally feel it as you massage it into your skin. It’s amazing. I get such a deep clean without the use of a harsh exfoliator. There has also been a significant difference in the appearance of blackheads since I have started to use this cleanser. Something I am very thankful for!

DSC_0091

After I’ve finished unclogging and cleansing my face and pores I use the same toner that I use in my morning routine. The Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner. This toner is super refreshing and you can feel it fighting those pesky breakouts as soon as you apply it. I’ve noticed difference in the frequency of my breakouts and the appearance of my acne scaring.

DSC_0095

The final step in my acne fighting regimen is the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. I only use this at night and only on the red/painful spots on my face. This cream/lotion dries out the spot and lowers any pain or tenderness significantly. If I can keep myself from messing with a spot then this lotion can usually make the spot disappear in a couple of days.

DSC_0092

The last step in my bedtime skincare routine is a moisturizer. The Nivea Soft Moisturizing Cream is the lotion I always comes back to. It is perfect for my sensitive skin. It doesn’t irritate my skin or any existing spots or cause any more breakouts. This creme allows my face to breathe while still feeling super soft, moisturized, and hydrated.

This skincare routine is a bit longer than my morning routine, but not by much. This process allows me to relax and destress from the day while preparing myself for bed. After I complete my bed time skincare routine, I brush my teeth and hair. Finally, I crawl into bed and I’m out like a light!

2 thoughts on “Bed Time Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

