Go-To Summer Makeup Products

DSC_0071

When summer comes its time to bring out the BB creams, waterproof mascaras, highlighters, and bronzers. These are my go to summer makeup products and I’m going to share my favorite products to use this summer.

DSC_0080

So this is where we start. Foundation. Where everything in makeup begins. I love BB creams for the summer. They are light and still even out your complexion. They are also perfect for on the go, quick makeup looks. My favorite are the bareMinerals Complexion Rescue and the Garnier BB Miracle Skin Perfector. I started using the Complexion Rescue at the beginning of spring and it is still just as amazing now as it was then. The Garnier Skin Perfector is a recent discovery that I discovered from a magazine sample. I love it for a drugstore alternative. I also combined the two when I was in the between stage on my tanning. Where I’m not tan enough to use the Medium/Deep Garnier foundation, but I wasn’t light enough to use the Complexion Rescue shade I had. They work really well together and separately. They blend in seamlessly and sink into the skin making your skin look flawless and perfectly smooth.

DSC_0075

Waterproof mascara is a must for me. 99.9% of the time I am around water and I definitely don’t want my mascara running. My top two waterproof mascaras are the L’Oreal Waterproof Voluminous Million Lashes mascara and the Maybelline Waterproof Pumped Up Colossal mascara. The L’Oreal mascara is amazing at separating and multiplying your lashes. The Maybelline mascara does all that plus some added lengthening. I generally use the L’Oreal when I am going for a more natural subtle look, while I use the Maybelline for more full face makeup look like if I am going out to eat, shopping, or for a night out.

DSC_0078

I love bronzers. They can enhance your appearance in amazing ways, warming up your face and adding some definition. My favorite for this summer are the Benefit Hoola Bronzer and the bronzers in the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette. I use the third bronzer in the NYX palette for a more defined contour because it have the grey coloring to it. While I use either the Hoola bronzer or the other bronzers in the NYX palette to warm up my face and give me that perfect sun kissed look.

DSC_0077

Last but definitely not least in anyway is this glorious highlighter, Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick. I use this highlighter to the point of endangering people from the shine that my face might give off in direct light. Well, that may be a little bit of an exaggeration but I do love this highlighter. It is my all time favorite highlight. It perfectly matches the blush I use during the summer, it adds a glow to my face, and it adds a little bit of warmth as well!

All in all these summer products I wear everyday. They are in all my makeup looks and I cannot go without them!

10 thoughts on “Go-To Summer Makeup Products

Leave a Reply

